6/1 Teal'c amps 112 +30 117 +1 184 +7 192 pmps 387 +5 165 +7 88

Are you home and able to test today? I see that it says 'vacation' on your SS...

If you're able to monitor, that's a beautiful number to begin the day with.
 
Yes I'm home on vacation. I'm expecting the normal bounce from the blues last night. Then to add the skip shot I'm thinking he would be high by pmps. But nervous about giving full dose. Also if I give full dose I'll have to take a reduction after he goes below 90, which at 112 I'm guaranteed he will. It's a catch 22 situation lol.
 
Considering how long it's taken to get him to these good numbers I wouldn't skip the dose. You can offer some higher carb foods along with the dose to prop him up...kind of a bummer about the reduction at 90 - with SLGS; TR the reduction is when kitty drops below 50 x 3 or once below 40. Perhaps you'd like to try TR this week since you're going to be at home? Unless he's still on dry food and/or you're unable to test - although it appears you've been testing enough to meet that criteria.

You could read through the TR protocol and see what you think about it for this week...then you wouldn't have to reduce him unless he really drops it down - he's in such a good place - finally!
 
Just an FyI/opinion --

I'm not a fan of increasing the carbs at shot time in order to shoot. You don't know if Teal'c will bounce -- although as you pointed out, it's likely. I'd suggest giving the usual food, then testing early (e.g., at +0.5, +1, etc.) in order to see how your kitty responds to shooting low. Ideally, with Lantus, shooting low helps to flatten the curve and your cat will surf in lower numbers.
 
Didn't see this till the deed was done. Will keep that in mind for the next time but will also test him at +0.5 & 1 to start see where he heads.
 
I hope you have a great vacation week Patty!! Glad you got good advice and decided to shoot!!

Happy 14th Birthday Teal'c!! Have a wonderful day!!

Teal'c.jpg
 

Attachments

  • Teal'c.jpg
    Teal'c.jpg
    25 KB · Views: 41
Back
Top