? 6/1, Tango, AMPS 408, +5 273, PMPS 421, +3 351

It takes a week for the initial Lantus depot to build. However, if you can get mid-cycles tests, it might be a good idea to increase him to 1U. With cats that have fallen out of remission, you want to be a little aggressive in dosing to bring them back to good numbers sooner.

Going to tag @tiffmaxee and @Wendy&Neko for their input.

Thanks for the quick response Bhooma. We can get more mid-cycle test. I need to leave so we'll give .5 and wait for okay to increase to 1.
 
How much does Tango weigh? I suspect he was started on too low a dose. If still around the 14.4 lbs last listed on your spreadsheet, the starting formula for TR is 0.25 units per kg of cat, which at that weight would be 1.5 units. If you can monitor, I'd jump right up to that.
 
How much does Tango weigh? I suspect he was started on too low a dose. If still around the 14.4 lbs last listed on your spreadsheet, the starting formula for TR is 0.25 units per kg of cat, which at that weight would be 1.5 units. If you can monitor, I'd jump right up to that.
How much does Tango weigh? I suspect he was started on too low a dose. If still around the 14.4 lbs last listed on your spreadsheet, the starting formula for TR is 0.25 units per kg of cat, which at that weight would be 1.5 units. If you can monitor, I'd jump right up to that.

Thanks Wendy...

This morning's dose was actually .75. Hubby thought we were increasing. What do you think about increasing just to 1 U and see how his #s are?

At +5 BS was 273. He's maintained 14.2 -14.4 since diagnoses. Before diagnoses he weighed 17

Also, 8 month wait for UCD so we're going with the VCA - I've been told if you can't get into UCD VCA is the next best. Appt is on 6/27.
 
Back
Top