6/1 Rusty AMPS 208. dosecrease. +5 129, +9 88, PMPS 130, +4.5 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Hi Everyone,
I was busy with chores this morning and forgot that we had a lunch-time meeting with the outings committee of our local chapter of the Adirondack Mt. Club. So Rusty's condo is a bit late, since we just got home. It's still pouring rain and not expected to stop until sometime tomorrow afternoon. It's also 45 degrees (in the middle of the afternoon!!).

Rusty had a good night. I decided to increase his dose by a drop because he just was not clearing the trip bounce well. So the new dose is what I am calling a straight .75 U (1.23mm on the digital calipers, Terumo 31-gauge syringe). By my calculations (which I have been using ever since we translated the dose from Monojects to Terumos, about 2 years ago), a drop in the Terumo = .11mm. I take Rusty's dose up and down one drop at a time and pretty much follow the TR protocol. I ordered a box of BD 31 gauge, 8mm 3/10 cc with 1/2-unit markings from ADW yesterday so that I can begin to experiment with switching Rusty's dose to the BDs after my supply of Terumos runs out (which won't be for quite a while yet).

Got a few more things to do, so I'll bbl,

Ella & Rusty (getting closer to the lagoon; he wants to keep his deputies on their toes)
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings lots of green surfing for Rusty.

Hey Rusty. Tomorrow is the Full Strawberry Moon. Are you feeling up to hosting a planning party or are you worn out from camp? We can meet at my house if you want.
 
Last edited:
Work the juice Rusty! I hope all this rain at once doesn't cause flooding there. I remember your basement problems!

Yo! Rusty! We is having a Dunes Party! The marine layer is gone, the buggies almost ready and Emma and Lola are on the way w/ the bus.
icon_eek.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif
We can party and plan (if everyone survives that bus ride!) -- Tess
 
Good luck with the extra drop. Rusty does seem "stuck".

Yikes on the rain, we could sure use some here. Bet you never thought you'd hear someone from the rainforest say that. ;)

I'z got ripe strawberries in my back yard, I bet Tiger does too. Time to get the sushi knives sharpened. ~Neko
 
Yo Kitties, I didn't forget about the Full Strawberry Moon and I'm glad that we got to plan at Furball's house (@carfurby ) this afternoon and then later in the CA dunes with Tess, Emma and Lola (@Ann & Tess ). Since Neko and Tiger have ripe strawberries in their yards, I propose that they host the Full Moon Party in Vancouver. What do you say? @Wendy&Neko @Tiger and Ruth ?? I've got out all the appropriate recipes and will post the menu tomorrow. This is going to be a great party!
~ Rusty

Hi again, everyone. The LagoonMeister was busy in the lagoon this afternoon and may be about to wade in again this evening. He is happy to report that all is in order and that his deputies, China and Cinco, are doing a great job. Surf safe, kitties! You, especially, Lulu!
 
My Mamabean says Vancouver is bee-yoo-ti-full, I's really hopes da pawty is there. I haz a recipe and would wuv to bring it -- Simply Scrumptious Sardine Souffle.
I wuz so happy to see Rusty at the lagoon today :cat::cat::cat:; ...and also all you other kitties, it was great! China and Cinco duz a fantastic job, but Rusty you is the LagoonMeister. See you at the pawty, Rusty:cat::cat::cat:...and all you other kitties!

Wuv
Lulu

She really is a shameless flirt. Thank heavens she's spayed :p
 
Sorry, took a while to hear you - I'z still shakin' dune sand outa my ears. Not sure we'll see da moon here, but we kin go to either da Seymour River or da ocean for fishin'. We kin take da Skyride to da top of da mountain to be close to da sky to see da GA's. ~Neko
 
I's would love to come to Vancouver for the party! My beans went there and didn't invite me, but I did get some real great toys from Mariko! Rusty - I's caught another mousie today, so I can help with the menu! - Tillie
 
So, Vancouver it is!! River and ocean fishin', and the SKYRIDE! YES!!
Yo Lulu (@Lori & Lulu ): bring your sardine souffle. You are now a member of the Kitchen Krew.
~ Chef Rusty

Sorry I got sidetracked and didn't get to many condos yet. Rusty has his "wellness" appointment at the vet tomorrow. I have decided to decline the FVRCP vaccine after just re-reading Dr. Pierson's chapter on vaccines. Rusty was titered for Panleucopenia 3 years ago and had a high score (good natural protection). But for some reason that escapes me, he got the vaccine anyway. Any thoughts here?
 
Did Somebody Say Party??? Woo Hoo- It's Partee Time in Vancouver BC!! Better in BC-we got a little rain down here, but I'z sure I saw fresh strawberries in mamabean's garden! ~Tiger :cat:

Good luck with the dosecrease - and the vetty visit tomorrow!
 
Wow, I guess the drop did a drop! Good going Rusty.

Party? Well, yes, I do believe that would be fun. *doing a flying leap and tumble in happiness*--Polly

Marilyn and Polly
 
That extra drop can work miracles!!

Hey Rusty! Great to have you check in today...Deputies are great, but they need their LagoonMeister!!

Hope he makes it back down tonight and spends a little time paddling around with China

Sending extra strong vetty vines for tomorrow too
 
Rusty, my man! So glad to see you back to work! I pulled shore duty today, but I did a drive by of the lagoon this evening while my beans were out and all was well. That party at Tess' house was fun. Lookin' forward to going to BC tomorrow - Cinco

Glad to see the extra drop seems to be helping. Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top