Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning,
Rocky's shot time is only 1/2 an hour from now. (It's 8:30am here, PST. His shot time is at 9am) His BG has been slowly dropping since PMPS +4 last night. I don't want to stall Rocky's shot this morning. We just got him back on my schedule. But.....
What is the lowest BG that YOU would shoot Rocky this morning? confused_cat
What percentage carb foods would YOU feed Rocky for his AMPS pre-shot mini-meal, and then AMPS +1 thru +3? confused_cat
I am going to shoot low(er?) if I actually get this chance. We haven't had this opportunity since 4/8/14. It's anybodies guess if he will continue to drop or if his BG will start to go up right before AMPS.
Rocky had a .25u dosecrease yesterday morning. He is now at 2.25u of insulin.
I am ready with all of the supplies should his BG start dropping fast, or if he goes below 50.
Thank you! :YMHUG:
Yesterday's SS:
(dosecrease) AMPS 379 +1 383 +3 333 +6 365
PMPS 304 +1 304 +2 222 +3 110 +4 100 +11 95
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119598
Rocky's shot time is only 1/2 an hour from now. (It's 8:30am here, PST. His shot time is at 9am) His BG has been slowly dropping since PMPS +4 last night. I don't want to stall Rocky's shot this morning. We just got him back on my schedule. But.....
What is the lowest BG that YOU would shoot Rocky this morning? confused_cat
What percentage carb foods would YOU feed Rocky for his AMPS pre-shot mini-meal, and then AMPS +1 thru +3? confused_cat
I am going to shoot low(er?) if I actually get this chance. We haven't had this opportunity since 4/8/14. It's anybodies guess if he will continue to drop or if his BG will start to go up right before AMPS.
Rocky had a .25u dosecrease yesterday morning. He is now at 2.25u of insulin.
I am ready with all of the supplies should his BG start dropping fast, or if he goes below 50.
Thank you! :YMHUG:
Yesterday's SS:
(dosecrease) AMPS 379 +1 383 +3 333 +6 365
PMPS 304 +1 304 +2 222 +3 110 +4 100 +11 95
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119598