6/1 Pudge AMPS 300 +3 268 +6 236 PMPS 281 +4 284 +7 258

kitten68

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-264-6-279-9-284-pmps-298-4-263-7-296.290646/

hi :)

well. yeah. lmk how to do test results if you take multiple tests.. tho I been told the above numbers are pretty much the same :cat:.

average was 289 so put that on the SS.. but lmk the correct way if there's one.

he's doing ok. we're doing ok. scaling back the time.. woof. long game. but am keeping to strict schedule much as possible..

glad to see that it's not going high, high 300s.. that's good right. not sure what to make tho of numbers during the day.. not lowering too much. but is keeping things even it would appear?

had to start low.. but when increasing, will probably bypass .25 in this first case and just do 1.5 which had previously been suggested (thanks.. :))

vet suggested by Monday/Tuesday reviewing dosage.. that would be 4-5 days respectively. understand should wait 5-7.. idk. :) eh.
 
and this syringe bubble situation.... ALSO finding that I might be flicking the syringe too hard and creating bubbles.. understand this insulin is not be jostled around (!!!).. no shaking no nothin. :/ afraid this affecting efficacy.. did as little as possible today.. it ok to tap on syringe or try to minimize as much as possible? had a tiny bubble today but said forget it, he just got it cause I didn't want to jerk the insulin around..
@Shell @Diane Tyler's Mom @Wendy&Neko what do u think?? :/

just trying to have as few bubbles as possible.. so as much medicine gets in. tried pushing air out as much as could with plunger then pulling back (like in video on Care page).. idk. :/ did pretty good tho today i think. also trying to miss muscle and get fat/skin.. but I hear the fat is the best place but idkkkk. what's what? :)

getting faster. :cool::woot:

(this emoji new? :oops:)
 
Last edited:
The only time I tested multiple times at once was if the number seemed completely out of whack from where I thought it should be. Sometimes if you don't get enough blood, the value will read low. Two of the values you got were really the same (300 and 302), you could just average them and throw out the outlier.

When following SLGS, you wait 7 days before changing the dose. The exceptions are if there are ketones in the picture, or if you started on way too low a dose. Numbers are slowing coming down as the depot builds, way too early to see how well this dose will do.

Don't shake the insulin hard, a little jostling is fine. Make sure you move the plunger up and down a few times before loading the syringe, to spread the lubricant around. Then load the syringe. Then pull the plunger down to create a bigger bubble at the top. Gently tap the syringe so that the smaller bubbles join the bigger bubble. Bubbles attract each other. Then slowly push or twist the plunger to get rid of bubbles. You want to shoot under the skin.
 
The only time I tested multiple times at once was if the number seemed completely out of whack from where I thought it should be. Sometimes if you don't get enough blood, the value will read low. Two of the values you got were really the same (300 and 302), you could just average them and throw out the outlier.

When following SLGS, you wait 7 days before changing the dose. The exceptions are if there are ketones in the picture, or if you started on way too low a dose. Numbers are slowing coming down as the depot builds, way too early to see how well this dose will do.

Don't shake the insulin hard, a little jostling is fine. Make sure you move the plunger up and down a few times before loading the syringe, to spread the lubricant around. Then load the syringe. Then pull the plunger down to create a bigger bubble at the top. Gently tap the syringe so that the smaller bubbles join the bigger bubble. Bubbles attract each other. Then slowly push or twist the plunger to get rid of bubbles. You want to shoot under the skin.
THANK U! :cat::cat:

will do this.. :) and try not to worry so much. i think its cause im worried. (is the meter right?.. but its been pretty consistent so far.) and geez! will keep in mind.. thought the reader would beep if not enough blood (?)

ok to waiting the 7! :) ~ it does appear coming down a bit right?..
(also.. might be able to explain to me the major differences with TR and SLGS? i read the stickie but womp womp. far as i can tell, you shoot low #s also while on TR.. plus some other rules)

good to know! was afraid i was shaking things around and thats what was causing things to be slow or not working or something.. but will still try not to shake things around if can help it. been shooting under skin! :joyful::joyful:
 
The main differences between the dose dosing methods are how long you hold doses before increasing, and the reduction points, which are below 90 for SLGS and below 50 for Tight Regulation (TR). Kitty must be on an all low carb wet food or raw diet for TR, and there must be at least 4 tests per day, the two preshots and at least one other each cycle.
 
The main differences between the dose dosing methods are how long you hold doses before increasing, and the reduction points, which are below 90 for SLGS and below 50 for Tight Regulation (TR). Kitty must be on an all low carb wet food or raw diet for TR, and there must be at least 4 tests per day, the two preshots and at least one other each cycle.
i seee! i was told/read TR is more aggressive.. idk.
 
Back
Top