6/1 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 93;+2 122;+3 142;+4 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Mr. Kink

Member Since 2012
[Yesterday's Condo]

Blues & greens last night and SO FAR SO GOOD today! Gonna definitely need some ~O) ~O) ~O) today.

Would you believe it, before DX I was one to get 8-9 hours of sleep every night (perks of working from home), and now I get anywhere from 5-6. All for the furbaby. But numbers like this make it worth it!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134,+1.5 117 - holdin' steady!

numbers like that DEFINITELY make it worthwhile! NICE AMPS and so early on in the process! things looking good!!!!!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134,+1.5 117 - holdin' steady!

Not only is Mr. Kink doing great but Caitlin is handling this like a pro!!! Great job!!!

It is great that you can work from home and be there to monitor him especially now that he's rockin'!! I hear you on the sleep. Everytime a kitty goes OTJ, I think "the bean gets to sleep ALL NIGHT!!!" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134;+1.5 117;+2.5 101 - holdin' steady

Hi guys ... These numbers are most definitely worth it! And I bet you would go for even less sleep if needed .. cause that's what us beanz do! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134;+1.5 117;+2.5 101 - holdin' steady

Congrats on the great numbers Mr. Kink, I think your bean deserves a few extra headbutts and purrs! (yes, you do too!)
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134;+1.5 117;+2.5 101 - holdin' steady

Sleep is the one thing I miss most. But you are right, it is worth it. Yay for the great numbers for Mr. Kink. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134;+1.5 117;+2.5 101;+6 147

Blueblueblue!

Had to be out of the house for a work meeting, so missed his nadir, but still holding onto the low-mid blues! :o :-D He was sleepy and groggy when I tested him (woke him up from a nap), but he got lots of smooches and scritches!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134;+1.5 117;+2.5 101;+6 147

Poor Mr. Kink, getting woke up... I don't have much sympathy on that one. :lol: :lol: We had to give Zener his cerenia and he was sleeping. Anne didn't want to wake him and I said "He's a cat! He can sleep any time." And, yes, amazingly enough, he went right back to sleep. :lol:

Beautiful blue today! Gotta love that. :-D :-D You're doing great, Caitlyn.
Liz
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134;+1.5 117;+2.5 101;+6 147;+9 118

Whoa - 73 @ +11! He's getting his shot in one hour - should I just wait and test him again then to see if it's lower, or just give him a little LC food now to bring him up a smidge?
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134 - +11 73

I wouldn't feed at this point. Test him again in 45 mins or so and see what he's doing without the influence of food.
Liz
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134 - +11 73

I agree 100% with Liz. You don't want to feed between +10 and +12 because you don't want to shoot a food spike. Maybe this will be your chance to shoot a green number!!! ;-) ;-)

Will you be home tonight...have plenty of supplies...strips, HC food, karo, etc?
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134 - +11 73

Up to you. Just let me know what you'd like to do. Could you please post his +12 when you get it?
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134 - +11 73

Will definitely post the +12.

What would be my other options? Skip or reduce?

I don't really mind canceling - if it's better for him in the long run for me to start trying to keep him low, I'd rather do that!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink AMPS 134 - +11 73

Of course, your options are to skip or shoot a reduced dose but you still need to get a +1 and a +2 and if he's not going up, you'd need to get him to eat some HC and leave some out. But because of the depot, a cycle can still play out the same way as if you'd shot. However, we have lives.

If you skip, he can't hypo if he has no insulin on board so as long as you made sure he had food out, he could eat and his numbers could come up from that. I would think that would be the safer thing to do if you want to go out.

Again...your call. We support your decision
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink PMPS 73

If you got all the stuff and you're ready to go.....yes. I'll check back in an hour for his +1. Be sure you feed him :-D

I may be just a few minutes after the hour on your +1 because that's when I give Gracie her insulin but I will check back in, ok?

I'm sorry about your movie....you really could go. He would get back on track.
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink PMPS 73

Wow!!! Mr. Kink is doing so well!!. I hope you shot your full dose, get a "shooting low" under your belt!! I actually shot a 55 with 2.5u once!! Scary the first time, but you'll become an old pro in no time!!

Thanks for stopping by Champ's condo last night. Everything went very well today with his dental!!!
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink PMPS 73

Yep, shot full dose. Thanks so much for the support, guys. I would never be brave enough to do this without you! :YMHUG:

My brother & sister went to go watch the Heat game, so they're bringing me back some chicken wings. YUM. Makes up for missing the movie :lol:
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 93;+2 122

nice shooting! and nice numbers! we may all be staying up a bit later tonight! great to see Mr. Kink getting with the program so quickly.
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 93;+2 122;+3 142

142 @ +3 - you may be right Marje!

@Pip - thanks!! Hey, I know we're all willing to stay up if it's for a good reason and good numbers! :lol:
 
Right!? Somebody didn't get the memo. :lol:

OH, aaaaand he just stole 4-5 licks of Cherry Garcia ice cream before we caught him. :roll:
 
Re: 6/1 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 93;+2 122;+3 142;+4 129;+5 149

Thanks, Marjorie! Saw you write in another condo that you're coming down with a cold - hope it doesn't hit you too hard and you get to feeling better soon.

Night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top