6/1 Marley AMPS 347, +2 276, +5 219, PMPS 207, +2 216

Jdubs

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-2-236-3-152-4-54-4-5-43-4-75-33-5-45.272638/

So today I have to leave my house at +2.75

I wont be back until +5

Is it highly unlikely he will hypo this morning because he did last nightand because he is so high, or is anything possible?

I do for now have 2 mornings a week when I have to do this. Well actually its 1.5 as its every Friday morning and every other Monday. Am wondering if I should make the shot earlier so that I I can get in a plus 3 (and know whether to ask family members for urgent favour to sit with him), but then as I said before - that is difficult the other end meaning I have to get home earlier.

I am seriously looking for other work at the moment so maybe I wait to see what comes up and then work it out based on the bigger picture.

I would have fed HC.
When are you referring to? When he went to 33 I quickly fed him yoghurt with the kind of HC food I have. Within 15 mins he had gone up to 45. The yoghurt does always seem to work.


I have updated his numbers in the SS.
Thank you so much!
 
So today I have to leave my house at +2.75

I wont be back until +5

Is it highly unlikely he will hypo this morning because he did last nightand because he is so high, or is anything possible?
He will most probably bounce from last night's lows.

When are you referring to?
I don't know what you fed at +3 last night, but he needed some carbs at +3 to slow him down and prevent him from dropping to the 40s and 30s.
 
He will most probably bounce from last night's lows.


I don't know what you fed at +3 last night, but he needed some carbs at +3 to slow him down and prevent him from dropping to the 40s and 30s.
Hi Bhooma didn't he just earn a reduction because of dropping to 33 last night following TR
@Bandit's Mom

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit.
 
I don't know what you fed at +3 last night, but he needed some carbs at +3 to slow him down and prevent him from dropping to the 40s and 30s.

At +3 last night I fed him his normal food as it was set on a timer.

The thing is, I want him to drop a dose on insulin if he needs, I dont want to cover it up with false food things, as if I am not there (like this morning ) to do that, he could be in danger, If I have prevented the drop last night, and then given him the 2.75 dose this morning, he might have had a hypo I am not able to be here for.

So I thought I would do as normal and see what happened. I was absolutely watching him so closely. He was right next to me. I had the honey at the ready, which I never had to give to him. (Yoghurt does it)
 
Yes her recommendation is a drop in dose. He has been at 2.75 and now moving to 2.5

(On yesterdays page where we started the conversation!)
Congrats on the reduction , don't forget to fill the new dose on your SS :cat:
Do you have a pic of Mar Lei ? Would love to see one
 
Last edited:
I was told when I joined the upload function didn’t work and you had to drag it
 
Back
Top