6/1 Loudogg - AMPS 168! +7 313 PMPS 319 +3 252 - Down to 0.6 Ketones on NovaMax!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
May 31, 2018 Condo

Huzzah! My extra check last night turned into a mini curve for me, which I've never done on a PM cycle before... I also didn't think I'd do it on a night where I worked the next day. :rolleyes: Cats, haha. He coasted beautifully in the blues last night, which was incredibly exciting. My husband tried to test both the +6 and +9, but he just had no luck. Thankfully he got me up and I took care of it. So basically I napped last night. I'm hoping I can make it through the day with only a minimal amount of coffee!!

Lou was at 168 this morning, and thankfully he is back down to normal (for him) ketones! I hope he stays that way at this point; the lower numbers certainly help. I went ahead and dosed him this morning even though I'm at work. I hope my husband has better luck testing today. If not I'll be going home for lunch to get at least one test in.

Hopefully all of your kitties have a wonderful day today! :cat:
 
Well bummer - it looks like the kid bounced. I was going to do a curve tomorrow or Sunday to review the dose (since he finally showed some progress!). Just to make sure I understand, now that he's bouncing, I would need to hold the dose and put off the curve until the bounce clears, right? Up to 6 cycles?
 
With SLGS, you hold the dose for seven days/14 cycles, then eventuate it. Today is cycle 10. No need to wait for bounce to clear, 7 days is plenty of time to see what the dose is doing, especially given the level of testing you do. The caveat with increases is that you don't want to increase on the same cycle they break a bounce, cause that can cause extra downward momentum. perfectly fine to increase during a bounce.

Love the flat blues, welcome to Lantus. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top