6/1 Lily AMPS 71; Skipped AM shot this morning

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karen & Lily

Member Since 2015
Shortly after I got up this morning Lily started throwing up and did so several times around the house. Then she went to the litter box and had diarrhea. :eek: She hardly ate anything for breakfast so I skipped her shot this morning. I got home around lunchtime and she wanted to eat so I fed her a little bit (after checking her sugar which was 90) and again about an hour later she wanted more food so I fed her again. So far no more throwing up and she hasn't used the litter box so hopefully whatever it was is out of her system. There have been no big changes in her food so I don't know what was wrong. She's not usually one to throw up or not want to eat so I was a bit concerned this morning. :(
 
Good to hear Lily is feeling like eating now. I hope it was a one off. :bighug: When a kitty is feeling off like that, you might be OK giving a part dose. I found I didn't have to reduce Neko's dose much, as whatever made her feel icky raised her numbers. Thankfully you have the large depot to help.

No to be too graphic, but what kind of vomit? Colour, with or without food/hair, foamy?
 
Bummer that Lily wasn't feeling good today. Hopefully she continues to perk up and gets back to her old ways soon. Jack has those "off" days on rare occasions too and I know the concerned feeling all too well. I'd say you were right in skipping if you were concerned and knew something was off and could not be around to monitor. The skip will clear up in a few cycles once the depot recovers. When Jack was having some pancreatitis flareups some people here said it was ok to shoot some insulin even if he did not eat. I was around to monitor in case though.

Vines for a happier tummy.
 
Good to hear Lily is feeling like eating now. I hope it was a one off. :bighug: When a kitty is feeling off like that, you might be OK giving a part dose. I found I didn't have to reduce Neko's dose much, as whatever made her feel icky raised her numbers. Thankfully you have the large depot to help.

No to be too graphic, but what kind of vomit? Colour, with or without food/hair, foamy?
It was brown & lumpy, like maybe there were bits of food in it. And there was alot of it all over the floors in 2 different rooms. And I heard this noise and couldn't figure out what I was hearing so I went to investigate-and she was having an explosion in the litterbox! At least she kept her butt down & it all stayed in the box :D
 
Bummer that Lily wasn't feeling good today. Hopefully she continues to perk up and gets back to her old ways soon. Jack has those "off" days on rare occasions too and I know the concerned feeling all too well. I'd say you were right in skipping if you were concerned and knew something was off and could not be around to monitor. The skip will clear up in a few cycles once the depot recovers. When Jack was having some pancreatitis flareups some people here said it was ok to shoot some insulin even if he did not eat. I was around to monitor in case though.

Vines for a happier tummy.
Thanks Wes. She seems to be ok now. Whats strange is that about 430am this morning she jumped up into bed and cuddled with me and was purring away. She didn't seem to be feeling bad then. But an hour later it started!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top