6/1 JuJu AMPS 199/+7 472!/PMPS 347/+4 303/+6 198/+8 118/+10 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuJu09

Member Since 2014
5/31 Condo

WCR- Good

Ketone Neg 5/28


Continued with 1u for AM cycle. Planning to start with an increase to 1.1u for PM cycle when Ava can monitor JuJu.
 
+ 7 472

Certainly didn't expect to see that high of a number...

Bounce off of the double green yesterday?
Fur shot?
 
Hi. I just realized Ju Ju came out of remission. Not sure how I missed this. I hope she goes OTJ again.
 
Thanks, Elise. A second remission would be great but I'm not sure that's gonna happen. I would just like to keep him tightly regulated and healthy (No DKA). Junior (JuJu) is a male, btw.
 
+8 118

Would like to have a game plan for his AM dose. If he's on the way back up, shoot 1.1u, obviously. Monitor, hopefully nothing <50.

What if he's still dropping into his AMPS? Stall? Token dose?

Last time I shot green (full dose), I was struggling to keep him over 50...and it took 3 cycles to clear the bounce.
 
How much can you monitor tomorrow? If you can monitor, a skip is not my first choice. You did that on 5/26 and he shot up to the next cycle. As long as JuJu is surfing or rising, you should be fine to shoot full dose. Also, remember that it is possible with Lantus to do a double dip at the end of the cycle, where they are dropping again a bit, but not as low as the nadir. When Neko was on Lantus, I used to shoot dropping preshots all the time, because she used to nadir late, sometimes as late as preshot.
 
+10 101

We can stay up to monitor, no problem. I would be more confident about shooting a full dose if it was a "double dip", but this looks more like he's straight dropping into AMPS. This is similar to what happened on 5/23 after he got a dose increase. I did hold that dose and it resulted in 3 really nice cycles, then the <50 followed by a bounce.

I guess the best think would be to hold the dose and hope for some nice flat cycles in the low blues/safe greens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top