6/1 Harley PMPS 52, +2/46, +4/36

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley seems to be doing well on the 5u but we are getting close to shot time. Can someone help me with the dose. My absolute no shot number is 50

Pattie

search.php?search_id=egosearch
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12/54

Harley has kinda stalled. It is not too low for me to shoot. Knowing Harley, this would not be a low number.

Pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12/54

I know you have shot low like this before, but I would suggest getting another test. Are you able to monitor, have supplies? He hasn't earned a reduction, so I would think you should stick to the 5.0u dose, unless he drops more...
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12/54, +12.5/52

He really wants to surf right there....can you keep stalling and get another test? I'd like to see him turn around, Pattie. I know he will likely bounce, but he doesn't always.
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12/54, +12.5/52, +12.75/43

Harley is just a couple of points from earning a reduction. He decided to take a dive. At bg of 40, I will need to give a bit of HC food.

Pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12/54, +12.5/52, +12.75/43

I would give him a little LC, see if that brings him up, Pattie. I hate to see him sit in the 40s, particularly the low 40s.
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12.75/43, 13.15/38

Harley has decided to fall - and fast. Gave a bit of LC raw food (about 1 tb). Will now test q 15 minutes as long as he is so low.

pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12.75/43, 13.15/38, 13.5/42

One more rising number and I will shoot. I think I will do the 5u minus 1 drop. It would be just enough of a reduction but not too dramatic.

Pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12.75/43, 13.15/38, 13.5/42

I think he could probably handle a full 0.25u reduction, Pattie...but it's your choice. I understand you want to be aggressive with the IAA, but he's been doing very well with larger reductions. A drop isn't much when you're shooting 5.0u.

I have to go test feed and shoot, will be back in 10 minutes.
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12.75/43, 13.15/38, 13.5/42

ok, I could go with the full .25. It seemed like when he was on the 4.75 a few days ago, he only got high numbers. Of course, not being a patient person (as Libby and Jill can testify) maybe I did not give that dose much of a chance. I will do the full reduction to 4.75 starting tonight.

pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley PMPS 52

Harley went up nicely. This is the 2nd rising number..even hit above the no shot zone (for him). Will reduce to 4.75 starting tonight.

Pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley +12.75/43, 13.15/38, 13.5/42

sorry I'm coming in so late, but I agree with the 0.25 reduction. Hopefully Harley just needed a few more cycles at the higher dose to give him another jump start. I'm a lot more comfortable with 0.25 reductions when the dose is higher - it's not that big a % to reduce and it makes sense to me.
 
Re: 6/1 Harley PMPS 52

I'm back, I see you shot. I know you were just at 4.75u, I hope it works better for Harley this time around. Good luck with the reduction!

It's hard to be patient when you keep seeing high numbers. You have IAA and Harley's ketone history to consider too, so I understand. It's a balancing act.
 
Re: 6/1 Harley PMPS 52

Just shot the 4.75u. Thank you Laurie for your help and advice tonight.

A couple of thoughts.

I feel I have come a long way with Harley. My first episode of low numbers with him and I was crawling up the walls, practically in tears. Now it's, break out the HC and test...no real panicky feelings.

2nd - shooting the 4.75u is so quick and easy...such a difference from the 12u NPH I had to do a year ago...or even the 10.25 of just a couple months ago.

Thanks to all who have helped.

pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley PMPS 52

I'm glad you are feeling more calm about the low numbers, Pattie. Harley has been giving you lots of practice lately! You and Harley have both come a long way. It's really great to see how far down the ladder he has come! :-D I'm glad I was able to help a little, but you really knew what to do.

You should be proud of yourself, you are doing a good job walking the tightrope. It isn't easy!
 
Re: 6/1 Harley PMPS 52, +2/46

I was going to go to bed early so I could get up early but Harley decided to pull another low number....so, I will stay up and continue to test.

Pattie
 
Re: 6/1 Harley PMPS 52, +2/46

Thanks for the update, I wondered if he bounced or stayed low. He has nothing to prove, I would bump him up and see if you can get him to surf a little higher.....60s would be lovely!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top