6/1 Gracie PMPS 292 +2 234 +4 215

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 135 11th cycle f1u
+1: 153
+2: 175
+4: 188
PMPS: 332 12th cycle f1u
+2: 106 :shock: :shock:
+3: 55
+3.5: 37 :o :shock:
+4: 53
+4.5: 73
+5: 91
+6: 120
+7: 141
+10: 205


Good morning LL! Healing vines and thoughts to all our kitties who need them. Special prayers today for Tommy at his dental.

Gracie earned a dose reduction last night with her big surprise drop. The only thing we could think of, since she has not done that in ages, is that she was clearing the bounce quickly, the vet visit popped her number up (they drew blood), and when her numbers came down from that ....bang. She's a tired little girl this morning as are the beans. Mike stayed up with her and did marvelous but I couldn't sleep and kept getting up. I am going to just shave her dose since she has not held reductions well.

I'm on the way to the vet with Tobey. Please keep our very special boy in your prayers today that his dental will go smoothly and he'll be back home safe and sound with us this afternoon. I'm so scared .....but we all are when it comes to anesthesia. He's been such a funny little boy this morning....not demanding breffis but just running and playing.

Gotta get going.....thank you for your prayers and I know Tobey will so much appreciate KTSS later today. Have a great day. We'll keep you posted.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

Hi Marje, congrats on the dosecrease for Gracie! And positive thoughts and prayers for Tobey's dental today. I understand the being scared, but Tobey will be okay. I know busy day for you, so keep us updated when you. Is your DH there with you today. Hugs.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

Yay for the dosecrease on Gracie! Way to go!

Only good thoughts and prayers coming your way for Tobey!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

Great news on Gracie! Whoo Hoo!

I'm sending good vibes right now for little Tobey. I know he will do just fine, but I'll be happy for you when you get him back home safe and sound.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

Sending good dental vines to Tobey!!!
Hey, Gracie...you got a dose crease!! woohoo!!! You go girl!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

Wishing Tobey a smooth dental also. Sending hugs for both of you and will be watching for updates.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

WOW on last night - do I ever know you guys are tired! I think you are right on the numbers, and the drop. Wise move I think to shave the dose, and not take the full reduction. Good luck!

Tobey - good luck with your dental. You be good now, and it will be over before you know you've been anywhere. He will be fine Marje - and yup, know the fear. We all go through it. I know I do. and do let us know how it goes.

Gracie!! KTSS duty big time today! Tobey needs us!! Tommy needs us!! Tessie Lou needs us!! Boy it is a good thing I gassed up the roadster! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

Marje, I'm sending you bunches and bunches of good wishes for a safe and successful dental for Tobey today!
Thank you for keeping Tommy in your prayers as well..
Update when you can ok?
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

Champ and I are sending lots and lots of positive thoughts and prayers to Tobey for her dental. I'd be scared, too. Champ's never had a dental and his vet says it's not necessary yet, but I wonder since he is ten years old. Oh well, our time will come, I'm sure. I just know Tobey will be fine. Keep us updated as soon as you can!!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY DENTAL

gracie's on her way back down - nothing like a dose tweaking to get her moving!

praying that tobey is doing just fine and will be home before you know it!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 TOBEY UPDATE

Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers.

Tobey did not get his dental. They xrayed him first and did not like the way his heart looks; he is scheduled for an echocardiogram tomorrow with a cardio consult. I am sick to my stomach right now and hoping that there is absolutely nothing wrong. His lungs did look a little fuzzy.....perhaps early asthma. So no dental. Now I have to ask for your prayers that there is nothing wrong with his heart and that he is totally ok.

I'm sorry I can't stay on right now...we are upset...and still tired. Thank you all...your support is awesome.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Oh Marje, I am so sorry. We will keep Tobey in our prayers and send him lots of positive energy that it's nothing serious... I am happy to hear that they caught this BEFORE putting him under. I don't think my vet would've done that. That's so scary to think about!

I am pleased Gracie is doing well and I hope she continues to do so. She loves to keep you busy (and tired!). Please get some rest, we will all be here when you're feeling better and you return!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Oh Marjorie, my friend, I'm so so sorry to hear about the news today. I am thinking of you all with prayers, prayers and more prayers that Tobey will be fine. I wish you well with the echo cardiogram tomorrow and that you are right that nothing is wrong with him.. We'll all be here for you!!
Love2526prayers.jpg
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 TOBEY UPDATE

lots and lots of prayers here...

MJ&Donovan&Butthead's spirit
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 TOBEY UPDATE

(((Marjorie))) continuing to think of & pray for you too.
I hope Tobey is ok & am thankful they are cautious & did not do the dental.
Sadi (Baby's sister) is getting a dental on the 15th, is the xray prior standard? I better have her xrayed too.
Hang in there.. I know the not knowing is so hard.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Marje and Mike, I'm so sorry; it's not the news you expected, but as Stephanie said it is good that they caught this before putting him under. Positive thoughts and prayers go out to you with Tobey.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

(((marje, mike, and tobey)))
hoping for the best possible outcome and sending positive thoughts...
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Oh man, Marje!!!!. I'll certainly be praying for Tobey. I'm sure you're glad they found this problem before doing the dental. We'll wait to hear tomorrow, but I'm going to be continuing with positive thoughts!!! I'm thinking of you all!!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

(((((Marje)))) ((((((Mike))))) (((((Tobey)))))

I'm hoping and wishing that nothing is wrong with your sweet boy.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Marje, I feel so bad for you guys! Our prayers are with you. We'll be anxious to hear what you find out.

HUGS!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

praying praying praying really hard for Tobey....i know you are upset....(((hugs to all of you))))
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

((((((((((((((((((((Marje, Mike and Tobey)))))))))))))))))))) We are thinking of you and keeping Tobey in our thoughts. Have a peaceful evening with Mike and the furkids. When does Mike have to leave again?
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Thank you all so much and I wish I could write each of you back to tell you what your support means to us. I am trying very hard to just think positive. The vet wrote on his report "possible cardiomegaly" but it was just an xray and not an echo and when I told her I needed her to tell me flat out if she thought he could have HCM, she said that she could not make that diagnosis on an xray. So we'll see. His thymus is still too large for his age indicating he still has immune reactions going on and he has some bronchial dilation indicating some asthma but he does not have any signs of any heart issues at this time. I love this boy so much.....he has been such a light to us and he is the sweetest, sweetest boy. Gracie's bestest friend and my little love bug. Thank you for your prayers. There are no better ones than LL prayers. It means the world to Mike and me....truly.

Gracie continues to bounce today. I did not shoot through the bounce this morning as I was not sure which way she might head since her shed was so full. We'll see what she has scheduled for tonight. Mike is resting now. He goes back to work on Friday so he'll be here tomorrow after I take Tobey to the specialist.

Again....I wish I could thank you all one by one but I am sending each of you an enormous hug and all the love in my heart for your goodness and kindness. You are the absolute most amazing group of people.
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Marje, I just read your report and am sending all the prayers I can muster for Tobey's echocardiogram tomorrow. We are thinking positively and want that wonderful boy to be OK. He's a strong kitty!

Try to get some rest tonight, you and Mike. We are thinking of you,

Sending love and hugs, :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

I wish you had been there for my first "40's" experience, too. You seem to have a calming effect on me...like it's no biggie!!!

I'm going to give you the same advice that I gave myself when my parents where so sick, each of them taking turns in and out of the hospital this past year...don't worry about what hasn't happened yet. It just weakens your psyche so when action is required, you're not as strong as you could be. Tobey's one tough nut and there ain't no nutcracker in his foreseeable future!!! :lol: Go Tobey!!!
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Marjorie that must have been such a shock. Does this run with Tobey's breed also? I'm researching forums for a Maine Coon kitty with HCM right now but haven't posted on the health board yet. I've asked the dog heart forum on yahoo that has helped me with Nike and is amazing.

I will be thinking of you and Tobey and you will have LL thoughts and prayers behind you tomorrow. Xrays can be misleading depending on when the image is taken. I think you know that. Is the echo being done by a cardiologist. Will you also be doing an ultrasound?

((((((Marjorie and Tobey))))))
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Oh Marje I hope everything goes well with Tobey tomorrow. I'll keep you in my thoughts. {{hug}}
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie AMPS 234 +2 280 +4 280 TOBEY UPDATE

Patty: :lol: :lol: :lol: me? Have a calming effect?? Well thank you. I'm sure Mike doesn't think that when I'm saying "37? KARO BETWEEN THE GUMS!!!" :lol: And thank you for the advice...I am always telling my mom the same thing. I should listen to myself.

Karrie: thank you. I am hoping there are other reasons for why the heart looks like that. I am just trying to be patient to see what the docs say. There is a board certified radiologist doing the echo with an board certified internal medicine specialist there to meet with me but, at my request, everything will be sent to a board certified cardiologist in Phoenix who specializes in feline heart disease. They'll be doing a EKG; they may also do an ultrasound to recheck his thymus. It's hard to say....it's not associated with Scottish Folds like it is Maine Coones. But...it's not rare in them, either.

Natalia and Georgia: thank you!!! LL prayers make miracles happen.

Little girl is still bouncing...back to flat yellows so maybe we'll have flat blues next....then flat greens????

Julie: pls send back my sexy yellow patience pants. :lol:
 
Re: 6/1 Gracie PMPS 292

Hugs, positive thoughts and lots of prayers headed your way for sweet Tobey. Hope you have good results soon!!

When I was in high school, our varsity volleyball team went on a very unexpected winning streak that they attributed to their manager's decision to dress up for one of our silly dress up days in these banana yellow pants. He wore them every game for the rest of the season and they made it to like the state quarterfinals. Am mentally wearing the banana pants (not to be confused with a banana hammock!! :shock: :lol: :shock: :lol: ) for you. ((hug))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top