6/1 ELIAN - amps 403; pmps 291 need advice please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
It's been such a whirlwind what with losing Remy and everything else going on in my daily life that I just realized that Elians numbers have been running pretty high for the past almost two weeks. I upped him back to 2 units 4 cycles ago and we've only had one good reading - a 113 +7.5 during the first cycle. What else can/should I do? The insulin still smells so I'm guessing its still good although we are getting down to the bottom of our very first vial. I have a pen waiting when that runs out or goes bad - whichever happens first! Anyway - do I need to be concerned or wait to give the 2 units more time? Or should I not have upped him? I'm not thinking straight. First I was overly focused on Elian and now that he's not here I'm focused on Remy. Can't win. :-(
 
Myself I still think this is a bounce this is what Lucky does,133 is what Lucky"s +5 was now he is 303 he is on 2.5u hopefully someone with dosing exp.gets on here soon.Hang in there
 
Thanks! Luckily Elian is always Elian - no difference whether he's high or low - just mellow and easy going! Never gives me any signs as to whether he's feeling good, bad - nothing! Stinker.
 
There could be a bounce happening or this could be the residual effect of your having skipped a shot. With respect to increasing the dose, if you skip a shot or make any change/increase in dose, you want to give the dose 6 consecutive cycles prior to increasing. So, technically, you needed to hold the dose prior to raising Elian's dose after the skipped shot.

One other thing to consider is that I would be changing the dose in increments of 0.25u. In particular, I would be increasing by 0.25u rather than fattening the dose. Usually, you want to make micro-adjustments when you are zeroing in on a good dose. It may make more sense to shave the dose if reductions aren't holding.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top