6/1 doodles pmps 374 +2 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Active Member
Hi all,

Still rolling from last night :shock: wow is all I can say!!!

What do I do about her dose for this morning? I'm sure I won't shoot the same amount? Please suggestions we had such a great day yesterday! Want to keep it up!

I cannot get her to eat? She feels great, purring box chewing sitting in front of my as I type. I'm just not sure what I should be doing. I don't want to pull from her shed if that would happen, I don't
know all new stuff now.

heidi and doodles
 
Re: 6/1 doodles +11 82 DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

bump...
I still cannot get her to eat anything? She's just crusing the house looking for the bird the she brought in yesterday :smile:
I know she needs her shot, but I'm a little confused...I guess I will continue to monitor her BG's but won't she be pulling from her shed? Or is that if she has high #'s?
Good grief!

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/1 doodles +11 82 DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

When is the last time she ate? Usually we don't feed 2 hours before PS so you don't get a food spike number.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles +11 82 DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

sometimes when numbers are low they are not to interested in eating, do you have any treats like bonito flakes or freeze dried chicken that you can put on top of her food? I can't help much about dosing, but I would stick with the dose u are at provide you are going to be home all day to check her. it's 1.25 right? maybe you can stall a little on the shot time or if not able to then shoot a reduced dose, lets see what some others have to say here. hey but fuds I can help with lol
sandy
 
Re: 6/1 doodles +11 82 DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

The last time Doodles had anything to eat was at +6...she is upstairs watching birdie tv and feeling great. I just took a BG +12 85 only up 2. but for the life of me she won't eat :roll:

heidi and doodles
 
Re: 6/1 doodles +11 82 DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

u have tuna? (tuna juice too works nicely)

Heidi, this happened to me many times, kitty wont eat when shot is due nailbite_smile , but on the bright side ur home to monitor and Doodles will get the munchies soon enough...and sometimes u gotta try flavour after flavour and tuna and treats, its frustrating to no end!
 
Re: 6/1 doodles +11 82 DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

I think Doodles is on a surf. It's looking like you've had a breakthrough (anti-jinx).

As long as you have strips and HC and are going to be home, I would shoot. Remember the mantra, "Shoot low to stay low." You can always steer the numbers with HC. You will need to get a +1 and an +2.

Tuna water, parmesan cheese -- whatever works may help to entice her to eat. If all else fails, bring the food to her.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles +12 85 STILL NO SHOT YET? DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

oh no!

If all else fails, bring the food to her.

I forgot that one...follow the cat around with their bowl. :lol: corner them if u have to
Come on Doodles!
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 85 STILL NO SHOT YET? DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

ohmygod_smile I am on it, have done all of the mentioned :roll: I'm following her with the dish...she's not picky. But what should I do about the shot? Should I just keep testing her BG's of course, but I shouldn't shoot without food?

Craziness...she probably has had a breakthrough (anti jinx) and surfing the green for sure :mrgreen: but don't want to ruin a good thing for her. Yikes.

heidi and doodles.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 85 STILL NO SHOT YET? DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

like Sienne suggested, start with a +1 and a +2, and steer the numbers if need be with HC...post when u have your spotchecks ok?
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 85 STILL NO SHOT YET? DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

Yeah!!! Got her to eat right now...put tuna juice on it. Do I shoot? I could take another test to see where she's at or should I wait another 30 which would have made it a +1 after her shot that she didn't have :roll:
Thanks

heidi and doodles
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 85 STILL NO SHOT YET? DOSING ADVICE PLEASE

FWIW, I test, wait 'til Gabby's head is in her food, then shoot. Sometimes, she eats a little and walks away and will come back later -- like 10 min.

So yes, shooooooooot!
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 85 +1.5 98 going to shoot

k...I shot she was at +1.5 98, so I'm guessing that I use this as my new amps of 98 and go from there correct?
She was not real happy about the shot this morning.... :razz: She is in rare form this morning for sure...I can hear her chasing her brother upstairs...she is just waiting to pounch on something.
ok..will post in +1...
Heidi and Doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98

+1 78 no food since shot :sad:

Doodles has been so fun this morning :-D playing in the sheets while making the bed, following while I do the laundry, chewing her box, but she's not eating have tried again to put in front of her
face and no go, not even with the tuna juice :?

I have some butterflies in my belly right now...I believe she nadir around +8 and if she's not eating this could drop her too low nailbite_smile right? Maybe I just shouldn't over think this as my husband
says...

will post again.

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78

keep at it Heidi - you're doing fine.

follow the kitty around with the bowl, sometimes they pretend they dont see it - duh :lol:
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78

thanks...just afraid of that nadir that's coming nailbite_smile
and I've been following her around she's just whatever...not hungry....

I think she's a little disappointed with her birdie tv this morning, the birds are not around :smile: most likely the word got out it could be a kill zone :lol: poor little birds thank god it's only been
catch and release no injuries :-D Don't know about taking care of an injured bird too :-D but if i had to I would ;-)

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78

Just read your post....we are in the same boat. Check out Jez spreadsheet....she's been doing this for days.
I too have to "bring the food" to her....she has gotten used to it. I think she wants off the 'juice'.
Debie & Jez
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78

hahaha I just posted the same on you guys :-D I just got her to eat a little with mama bean's special juice :-D a little water from the faucet :-D something is better than nothing for me.

will post in 30 with a +2, I'm hoping with her food it will rise a little :mrgreen:

heidi and doodles
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78

oh my, heidi this is so cool, so fast.

i am admittedly a 'no nothing' on lantus but is it tme for a dose reduction?

been following heildi and doodles around since day one when i first met them, just knew they'd do great.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78

Remember, that dose reductions are "earned" when numbers drop below 50. Just keep giving some LC to guide the numbers. You're in control because you have the can of HC at home. (I'm at tbp and can't check in with you regularly.)
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

I'm freaking out she's seems ok what to do? hc kibbles is all i have except for karo.....
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

I just gave her about 15 kibbles she ate it like no tomorrow!!!
Hope that is what i should do
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

kibble is not immediate and wont help now.
Mix a little karo (drop or so) into some lc food, okay?
Feed, test in 15, update
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

watch/poke/feed
If someone can go get some HC wet food for you, do that.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

yup, Libby suggested it a few days ago...please keep HC wet fuds stocked up in your hypo tool kit...you went thru this on the 29th...try to substitute the dry for HC wet, ok? This way you wont see a huge rise and plus the dry takes longer to clear.

figures thou - now Doodles is hungry, lol

hope u can retest in 15min.

PS: stay cool Heidi, no freaking out, breath, you guys will be ok.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

i'm on the phone woth heidi now relaying your messages as she pokies.
she put a drop on doodles gums after 15 little pieces of kibble
+2.5 51
guys what now?
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

51- if you want to be cautious- drop of karo in a spoon or two of lc/mc (whatever you have)
Other people may just feed lc/mc

retest in 15

post and go from there.

rinse, lather, repeat.

Wait until you see 2 rising numbers before you stop the 15 min intervals. Then maybe go to half hour, until you know there is a definate surf or rise.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

I would mix a little LC with MC (wet) and retest in 15min just to make sure of numbers coming up a bit.

Is Doodles still interested to eat?


anyone else?
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36!!!!! HELP

I just want to add that the karo is going to be a quick rise and not last long. Its also very early in the cycle. So this *could* continue for a while. do not feed a lot at one time. You dont want to end up with a cat that wont eat. As you have already experienced, that is not fun.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51

k...stuck the finger in karo and rubbed gum, then tested at 15 mins +2.25 51 on the way up will test again in 15 and repeat :-|
holy jamoly nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
thanks guys and a special thanks to doodles helper lori and tom for my moral support on the phone!!!

will check in soon

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51

oh man karo doesn't last long :sad: well, maybe mixed with the hc kibbles will make the perfect combo for her cat_pet_icon

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51

I'm going back to read and see what is going on here. You're ok or should say Doodles is ok.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51

No wet food? How come? Need wet food here.
I wouldn't give any more kibble, what you already gave is going to hang in the system for awhile (sometimes too long which is one reason we don't like it).
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51

phew we are at +2.50 75!!!! yeah...heart is starting to slow down...she's getting a little pissed at the poking how long should I wait til the next poke?
And boy she's been hanging out the hc kibble jar :? I'm hoping that the kibbles will last longer than the karo...

heidi and doodles
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51

I will reiterate the kibble thing...you need to keep doodles up NOW. Kibble will not do that. It will bring doodles up later. Latte eats kibble regularly...she doesnt get a rise from it for 4-5hrs (lots of data to support this)...and it hangs around for a few hours beyond that, at least.

Wet food...babyfood??? Anything like that in the house? Mix with karo to make it hc.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51

See if Doodles will hang in these numbers without intervening. IMO you are not in dangerous territory.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51 +2.5 75

my next door neighbor has a baby maybe she has some in the house! Running next door to get.
heidi and doodles
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51 +2.5 75

if you're going to use baby food, dont use onions and garlic kind.

you seem to be ok as D noted and advised. 75 is very nice!

can u remove the 911?
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51 +2.5 75

I should clarify babyfood...meat-ham, turkey, chicken,beef...no onion, garlic, or added stuff. Gerbers or beechnut are the only 2 I know of.

D- It sounds like doodles really has not eaten much, if anything but tuna or juice since +6 last night. Was I reading that wrong? Its so early in the cycle, too. I hope doodles can just surf ther. But really, he probably does need to eat if its been almost 12 hrs no food.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51 +2.5 75 +3 65

I'm actually running to the store just down the street. Will get the baby food.

And yes...she has not really eaten anything since +6 she tested a 65 and I thought I would just give her some wet food and she ate it, not alot. Then tested her +6.5 and she was at 75.
I would really feel much better if she had food in her belly. LIke I said this am only licked some food and ate a little more at +1 just a little then and of course the krack :sad:

heidi and doodles
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51 +2.5 75

Thanks Carolyn, I was more wanting to say don't add any more kibble or karo to the mix.
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51 +2.5 75

D and Noisy said:
Thanks Carolyn, I was more wanting to say don't add any more kibble or karo to the mix.

Gotcha!

Well, I certainly hope you find some baby food AND some wet food, along with a nice surf and a full belly for doodles as the day progresses.

I got myself what I hope to be a surfing, but unfortunately soon to be bouncing kitty...so Im off to take a nap.

Hang in there heidi!
 
Re: 6/1 doodles amps 98 +1 78 +2 36 +2.25 51 +2.5 75

We've had to take Brutus 's food to him while he's in his bed many times. We just put a little food on a saucer and lay it by his bed. He'll usually lick the juice and take a couple bites. That's what you call bedside service. He thinks we are running a Kitty bed and breakfast. Since he's running the show right now I guess we are!!!!
We know which canned food is his favorite so will save that one for those tough times.They love licking the high carb juice.
Leah and Brutus
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top