Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello!
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-28-billie-pmps-202-2-221-pics.138619/
Sorry I have been MIA! We moved over a week ago but it seems like there's still unpacking to do every day and I am still catching up with life. Aside from a bit of a fiasco last night, Billie has been doing very well! She loves playing here!! She's actually running around with one of her toys in her mouth right now! And, as you can see, she decided the new cat tree is pretty cool.
Last night was a fiasco due to a very dramatic drop on DBF's first night as official BIC...quite the initiation, Billie. I was working late so he was in charge of PMPS and testing. I haven't updated Billie's SS (bad bean, I know) but she was doing well at 2u and seeing green every other cycle which is the best her numbers have been in quite a while. I felt a reducie coming on but she hadn't gone lower than 60ish yet till last night. Her PMPS was 240, but I just had a feeling there was some drama brewing. I actually had DBF give a reduced dose of 1.5u just to err on the safe side since I wouldn't be home...but she still dropped to 45 at +3
He texted me with that number and I told him to break out the ice cream. It was his first time dealing with low numbers and she definitely got way, way too much ice cream, which I'm sure she was thrilled about. She ended up with some diarrhea and seems like she isn't feeling well today, but I guess that happens to all of us when we have too much ice cream. It was a great appy and poo week otherwise. Now she's at 1.75u.
I hope everyone is doing well! I will try to catch up with condos tonight! Sending lots of vines to everyone needing them.
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-28-billie-pmps-202-2-221-pics.138619/
Sorry I have been MIA! We moved over a week ago but it seems like there's still unpacking to do every day and I am still catching up with life. Aside from a bit of a fiasco last night, Billie has been doing very well! She loves playing here!! She's actually running around with one of her toys in her mouth right now! And, as you can see, she decided the new cat tree is pretty cool.
Last night was a fiasco due to a very dramatic drop on DBF's first night as official BIC...quite the initiation, Billie. I was working late so he was in charge of PMPS and testing. I haven't updated Billie's SS (bad bean, I know) but she was doing well at 2u and seeing green every other cycle which is the best her numbers have been in quite a while. I felt a reducie coming on but she hadn't gone lower than 60ish yet till last night. Her PMPS was 240, but I just had a feeling there was some drama brewing. I actually had DBF give a reduced dose of 1.5u just to err on the safe side since I wouldn't be home...but she still dropped to 45 at +3
I hope everyone is doing well! I will try to catch up with condos tonight! Sending lots of vines to everyone needing them.
