5-Nov Mav AMPS 254|+4 56|PMPS 461

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yikes. That is a scary number on the alphatrack. At least I would be freaking out. :nailbiting:
Congrats on the reducie ... now up a little bit, Maverick!
 
+4.2=86, MC did the trick, or his own body said yikes:woot: . Will check again in 30mins, I think that should tell me if he's past the super low. He seems fine, trying to play with the string on my hoodie lol
 
Made it back to blues for +6.5=166, not sure if the 13% fed with +5 might have been too many carbs past nadir, but I'm still getting the hang of this ;). Reducie tonight, first time back to 1u since we started :woot:. I know insulin needs can change, but sometimes you just gotta stop and celebrate!
 
Well done, Christie, bringing Maverick up so quickly to safer numbers! And now it looks like Maverick has decided to run as far away from those nasty sharks as possible...slow down, Mav, and get back to blue - Chrisite will take care of you, not to worry. :-)

Once you figure out what carb foods to use to bring them up out of danger territory - or syrup/honey/whatever else you use - it's empowering. The first time I hit such a low number I was so terrified I felt like I was in a time warp: that 20 minute wait was endless. Now I set the timer on my phone (because I still lose the ability to tell time when she dives that low and forget when I gave the MC/HC food) and just try to distract myself until it rings and I can test her. But knowledge brings confidence by and by. But never complacency! Every time it happens the adrenaline rushes in.

I find it helpful to have my hypo toolkit in a container with everything I need right there, including several MC and HC foods so they're right at hand and I don't have to go searching for anything.

I hope you don't go too low like this too often in future, but good job, you! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top