5-Dec Maverick AMPS 286, +5.75 216, PMPS 216, +6.25 216

Christie & Maverick

Very Active Member
Yesterday's short beach time

Maverick spotted a squirrel in the lemon trees, and decided he wanted to go make friends :smuggrin:

OIP.WDfoMA_7cBIlCbgRcf_9UgHaLA


He also got a bump back up to 0.75u to see if we can get back into better ranges.
 
Well, I did say my travelling patience pants were MIA - Good point though, I was contemplating the failed reduction post this morning and I guess I thought since it looked like he had tried to come down and only achieved 104 mid cycle yesterday, I figured that meant it was a failed reduction, and that there wasn't a set period of time to hold the reduced dose.

You're right, I probably got ahead of myself - usually I'm the one who holds onto doses too long :rolleyes:
 
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) do you think I misinterpreted this from TR dosing sticky: "If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up." What do you think?
 
You're also an experienced Lantus user! My only concern is that Mav keeps throwing you some very low numbers. I think if you were new to the game and were unsure what to do with low numbers, I'd err on the side of caution. I tend to think the failed reduction info leaves it a bit up to interpretation.
 
The more recent 30s and the dose admittedly made it a bit more difficult for me to interpret how long to keep 0.5u. Thanks, Sienne I'll go back to 0.5u for pm dose and see how he fares for a few more cycles. BTW, need any extra lemons? Mav's picked a whole bunch and is happy to share :p
 
Back
Top