5/9 Zeke AMPS 163 - Back to the drawing board

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Thanks Julie, Sienne, Rhiannon, Shelly and Sophia (dodgingwrenches) for visiting Zeke’s condo recently and encouraging me to give OTJ a try. Unfortunately, this morning Zeke gave us a resounding “I still need the juice!!!!”.

Last night Zeke’s PMPS was 97 so I decided to skip the shot and see how he’d do. He spiked to 115 at +2 and then dropped to 94 at +4. I was so encouraged by this. I set the feeder for Zeke’s +9 snack and headed to bed.

Well apparently overnight, Zeke’s pancreas decided “I’m not doing this!!!”. Tested Zeke this morning and he was 163. So now we’re back to trying to figure out what dose to give him with the latest batch of syringes which unit markings are very different than the previous ones. I gave him what appears to be in the ball park of what Zeke previously had been getting, though it might be a little light. We’ll know soon enough by how this cycle plays out.

I don’t think I will EVER TRY ANOTHER TRIAL again until Zeke goes below 40 or stays consistently below 100 for over a week. A 163 BLOWS and is proof that even the smallest of doses makes all the difference in the world.

Zeke's Yesterday
 
Awww Bummer. Good thing is, Zeke is in good numbers and I bet he feels great! I'm sure you'll get another crack at it.
 
aw, shoot. i'm sure that's disappointing.

he'll be back on track before long, laura. maybe he does need just a little bit longer with the insulin support.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top