5/9 Uncle AMPS 179, +2 205, +7 112, PMPS 97, +2 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara & Uncle (GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-4-62-4-5-71-6-68-8-98-pmps-120-2-143.177571/

Didn't post yesterday, but think Uncle was bouncing from a 44 two days ago. Maybe this low PMPS tonight is because he is breaking it. I reduced down to .25 after the 44 and am still trying to figure out a good "vacation dose" for when I leave him for 4 days on Thursday, This evenings PMPS is lower than what I it would be. Maybe tomorrow morning I should reduce more. I hope the depot would be drained enough for me to tell what he'll do when I'm gone.
 
It does look like Uncle is clearing a bounce tonight. If the petsitter isn't going to be able to test during the day, you may want to reduce the dose just to be on the safe side. We usually recommend reducing the dose 2 cycles before you leave, which would be Wednesday morning.
 
It does look like Uncle is clearing a bounce tonight. If the petsitter isn't going to be able to test during the day, you may want to reduce the dose just to be on the safe side. We usually recommend reducing the dose 2 cycles before you leave, which would be Wednesday morning.
Thanks Carla. I reduced the dose by half this morning. Half of .25U isn't much so I'll be curious to see what Uncle does on this dose. Will start and post a new condo for today later this evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top