5/9 Sabrina AMPS 425, PMPS 258, +2.75 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 5/7 Condo
Morning All!!! ~O) ~O) Sabrina's numbers have been all over the place since her reducie on 5/3. I've found I've been dosing 1 hr early on some of her pm cycles just to keep bg from soaring. This morning I was 45 min late & her bg shot up to 425 :cry: I opted to increase back up to 1U & see what happens.....as Marje suggested, she doesn't seem to be holding her reduction, so I'm trying this & try to let her nadir go between 40-50 3x's before she earns her decrease. nailbite_smile Any other suggestions would be appreciated!!! I feel like I'm hitting a brick wall while caring for Sabrina. Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

Recap:

5/8 AMPS 392 .75U 1.5oz turkey, +1 .75oz, +2.5 .75oz
+4.25 192 left 1oz out while @ p.t.
+10.25 301
PMPS 392 .75U, dosed @ +11.25 1.5oz chicken/tuna
+3 275 1oz chicken/tuna overnight

5/9 AMPS 425 1.00U, dosed 45 min late, 1oz turkey, +1 .75oz
+2.5 320 .75oz turkey
+3.5 336 ?? leaving 1 cube frozen turkey while out(apprx 2 tsp)
PMPS 258 1.00U 1oz turkey
+2.75 210 1.5oz turkey overnight
 
Re: 5/9 Sabrina AMPS 425!!!!! :( +2.5 320-Dosing Advice"?"

I agree with you -- I think the increase was a good idea.

You might want to put a note on your SS about the late shot. Also, did you miss a shot on the PM cycle of 5/5?
 
Re: 5/9 Sabrina AMPS 425!!!!! :( +2.5 320-Dosing Advice"?"

Thank you Sienne! I corrected Sabrina's ss :oops: She did get the pm dose on 5/5.....I just overlooked that when transferring info from the written diary to her ss. I also did note in today's ss comments about giving her the dose late this morning. :!: I'll keep everyone posted on her progress today but will be gone around her nadir(for p.t. boot camp) but I'm testing in about 10 min before I go out (+3.5)
 
Re: 5/9 Sabrina AMPS 425!!!!! :( +2.5 320-Dosing Advice"?"

Hope the p.t. goes well and doesn't leave you too sore after. Sending healing vines and feel better vines.
 
Re: 5/9 Sabrina AMPS 425! +2.5 320-Dosing Advice"?", +3.5 33

Thank you Deb....p.t. is trying "work conditioning" to get me back to my job, but it entails 4hrs a day M-F ohmygod_smile Enjoy your day & thanks for visiting!! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/9 Sabrina AMPS 425! +2.5 320-Dosing Advice"?", +3.5 33

Hi guys ..good luck with the extra juice .. it can be frustrating trying to figure out the best way to deal with higher numbers .. just remember we've all been there and understand the frustration of it .. hang in there! have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top