milfordcollector
Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 5/7 Condo
Morning All!!!
Sabrina's numbers have been all over the place since her reducie on 5/3. I've found I've been dosing 1 hr early on some of her pm cycles just to keep bg from soaring. This morning I was 45 min late & her bg shot up to 425 :cry: I opted to increase back up to 1U & see what happens.....as Marje suggested, she doesn't seem to be holding her reduction, so I'm trying this & try to let her nadir go between 40-50 3x's before she earns her decrease. nailbite_smile Any other suggestions would be appreciated!!! I feel like I'm hitting a brick wall while caring for Sabrina. Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
Recap:
5/8 AMPS 392 .75U 1.5oz turkey, +1 .75oz, +2.5 .75oz
+4.25 192 left 1oz out while @ p.t.
+10.25 301
PMPS 392 .75U, dosed @ +11.25 1.5oz chicken/tuna
+3 275 1oz chicken/tuna overnight
5/9 AMPS 425 1.00U, dosed 45 min late, 1oz turkey, +1 .75oz
+2.5 320 .75oz turkey
+3.5 336 ?? leaving 1 cube frozen turkey while out(apprx 2 tsp)
PMPS 258 1.00U 1oz turkey
+2.75 210 1.5oz turkey overnight
Morning All!!!
Sabrina's numbers have been all over the place since her reducie on 5/3. I've found I've been dosing 1 hr early on some of her pm cycles just to keep bg from soaring. This morning I was 45 min late & her bg shot up to 425 :cry: I opted to increase back up to 1U & see what happens.....as Marje suggested, she doesn't seem to be holding her reduction, so I'm trying this & try to let her nadir go between 40-50 3x's before she earns her decrease. nailbite_smile Any other suggestions would be appreciated!!! I feel like I'm hitting a brick wall while caring for Sabrina. Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon Recap:
5/8 AMPS 392 .75U 1.5oz turkey, +1 .75oz, +2.5 .75oz
+4.25 192 left 1oz out while @ p.t.
+10.25 301
PMPS 392 .75U, dosed @ +11.25 1.5oz chicken/tuna
+3 275 1oz chicken/tuna overnight
5/9 AMPS 425 1.00U, dosed 45 min late, 1oz turkey, +1 .75oz
+2.5 320 .75oz turkey
+3.5 336 ?? leaving 1 cube frozen turkey while out(apprx 2 tsp)
PMPS 258 1.00U 1oz turkey
+2.75 210 1.5oz turkey overnight