5/9 PurrFace PMPS 313 +2/299 +4/250 +6/227 +8.75/200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
05/08/13 RECAP

AMPS 94. 2 tsp 4%
+2/79. 2 tsp 9%
+4.5/40. 2 tsp 21%
+5.25/52 2 tsp 9%
+6.5/50 2 tsp 5%
+8.75/46 2 tsp 5% with bit of 20% gravy
+10.5/58 2 tsp 5% with bit of 20% gravy
+12/80. 1 tsp 5% & 1 tsp 20% mixed

PMPS/80. 1 tsp 5% & 1 tsp 20% mixed
+2/75. 2 tsp 17%
+4/41. 2 tsp 21%
+4.5/47. 2 tsp 21%
+6.5/46. 2 tsp 21%
+8/74. 3 tsp 4%
+9/74. 1 oz 3%

The combination of still needing MC & HC to stop him from dropping into the real low numbers and that I am about to leave for a VA Dr. Appointment I decided to skip hi AM shot. He is 3 hours off his normal schedule (11 vs 8) so if his numbers are acceptable for a shot at +21 (8 p.m. CDT) I'll give him a reduced injection. These numbers are great but it does bother me that we are having to use HC to keep them safe. In the past when I gave him a reduction with one drop to the 50s or below he didn't hold it. He's only been on the 1.75 dose for 3 cycles not counting this on without a shot. Still I don't want the depot to get away from me but neither do I want him to reject the decrease. I hope I'm not doing something that will cause a loss of the progress the old guy has made.

Even with the constant test he still hops right up on his testing table and lays down with his head under the floor lamp, facing away from me, in the "testing position" whenever I say "PurrFace - test time". Sometimes he comes without me calling him when he sees me pick up the test case. He a real soldier through all of this. I think somehow he knows it's all to help him.

I'll be back tonight. VA appointments are 30 miles one way and always takes hours, but no complaints because once you get to see the Dr. they provide good care and spend as much time with you as you feel necessary.

Have a great day everyone and don't let anyone steal your joy.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 5/9 PurrFace AMBG 59

Hi John, This all sounds a bit like what has been going on with Gobbles! I am giving Gobs a reduction because I know his +4 of 54 would of been lower if I had not given him MC (has happened a few times these past few days). He just got a reduction on 5/6 but I'm going with my gut feeling on this. It looks like PF has had a lot of lows. I feel the same way as you in that he has been making such progress, I'd hate to see him go above normal; but I, as well as you & your DH, hold the needle! Good luck with whatever you decide to do :-D
 
Re: 5/9 PurrFace PMPS 313

AMBG 59
+2.25/103
+4.5/116
PMPS 313

Gave PurrFace a reduced dose shot. He's now at 1.50U. I hope he comes back down tonight. I would have given his shot earlier had I been home. I have my fingers crossed that we didn't lose the momentum we had.

Hope everyone is having a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top