Frosty
Member Since 2012
05/08/13 RECAP
AMPS 94. 2 tsp 4%
+2/79. 2 tsp 9%
+4.5/40. 2 tsp 21%
+5.25/52 2 tsp 9%
+6.5/50 2 tsp 5%
+8.75/46 2 tsp 5% with bit of 20% gravy
+10.5/58 2 tsp 5% with bit of 20% gravy
+12/80. 1 tsp 5% & 1 tsp 20% mixed
PMPS/80. 1 tsp 5% & 1 tsp 20% mixed
+2/75. 2 tsp 17%
+4/41. 2 tsp 21%
+4.5/47. 2 tsp 21%
+6.5/46. 2 tsp 21%
+8/74. 3 tsp 4%
+9/74. 1 oz 3%
The combination of still needing MC & HC to stop him from dropping into the real low numbers and that I am about to leave for a VA Dr. Appointment I decided to skip hi AM shot. He is 3 hours off his normal schedule (11 vs 8) so if his numbers are acceptable for a shot at +21 (8 p.m. CDT) I'll give him a reduced injection. These numbers are great but it does bother me that we are having to use HC to keep them safe. In the past when I gave him a reduction with one drop to the 50s or below he didn't hold it. He's only been on the 1.75 dose for 3 cycles not counting this on without a shot. Still I don't want the depot to get away from me but neither do I want him to reject the decrease. I hope I'm not doing something that will cause a loss of the progress the old guy has made.
Even with the constant test he still hops right up on his testing table and lays down with his head under the floor lamp, facing away from me, in the "testing position" whenever I say "PurrFace - test time". Sometimes he comes without me calling him when he sees me pick up the test case. He a real soldier through all of this. I think somehow he knows it's all to help him.
I'll be back tonight. VA appointments are 30 miles one way and always takes hours, but no complaints because once you get to see the Dr. they provide good care and spend as much time with you as you feel necessary.
Have a great day everyone and don't let anyone steal your joy.
PurrFace's Condo
AMPS 94. 2 tsp 4%
+2/79. 2 tsp 9%
+4.5/40. 2 tsp 21%
+5.25/52 2 tsp 9%
+6.5/50 2 tsp 5%
+8.75/46 2 tsp 5% with bit of 20% gravy
+10.5/58 2 tsp 5% with bit of 20% gravy
+12/80. 1 tsp 5% & 1 tsp 20% mixed
PMPS/80. 1 tsp 5% & 1 tsp 20% mixed
+2/75. 2 tsp 17%
+4/41. 2 tsp 21%
+4.5/47. 2 tsp 21%
+6.5/46. 2 tsp 21%
+8/74. 3 tsp 4%
+9/74. 1 oz 3%
The combination of still needing MC & HC to stop him from dropping into the real low numbers and that I am about to leave for a VA Dr. Appointment I decided to skip hi AM shot. He is 3 hours off his normal schedule (11 vs 8) so if his numbers are acceptable for a shot at +21 (8 p.m. CDT) I'll give him a reduced injection. These numbers are great but it does bother me that we are having to use HC to keep them safe. In the past when I gave him a reduction with one drop to the 50s or below he didn't hold it. He's only been on the 1.75 dose for 3 cycles not counting this on without a shot. Still I don't want the depot to get away from me but neither do I want him to reject the decrease. I hope I'm not doing something that will cause a loss of the progress the old guy has made.
Even with the constant test he still hops right up on his testing table and lays down with his head under the floor lamp, facing away from me, in the "testing position" whenever I say "PurrFace - test time". Sometimes he comes without me calling him when he sees me pick up the test case. He a real soldier through all of this. I think somehow he knows it's all to help him.
I'll be back tonight. VA appointments are 30 miles one way and always takes hours, but no complaints because once you get to see the Dr. they provide good care and spend as much time with you as you feel necessary.
Have a great day everyone and don't let anyone steal your joy.
PurrFace's Condo