5/9 Oliver AMPS 313

Status
Not open for further replies.
Unfortunately, I have no answers for you other than the AMPS #s are high, and the PMPS #s are below 100. I hope that someone with more knowledge than I have can answer that for you. Have a great day!
 
Hi Kelly,

I don't advise on actual doses, but I did look at your SS. I'm wondering if Oliver is going lower and then bouncing from those low numbers. For example, Oliver might have gone too low on the night of 5/6 and then bounced from that, leading to the 354 on the morning of 5/7. (If he is bouncing, it looks they are pretty short bounces.) Is there a way you can get some more mid-cycle tests to fill in the picture?

Have a great day!
Shelly
 
He is requiring a lot less insulin, he has not gotten insulin the last 2 nights this is why they are higher in the AM. But still not as hihg as he use to be.... ALL #'s are lower and to low in the eve most times to give more IMO ??? IDK confusing.
 
Quite a conundrum you have there!

I think that it's good you're dropping back to 1.5 and we need to find a dose he can have twice a day. It's VERY important that you try to get some more mid-cycle testing in Kelly or there's just no way it's ever going to make sense.

We have to know where the dose is taking him. That's how Lantus is dosed, so without knowing where he's going when it's most effective, it's all guesswork

The other option you can try is stalling at PMPS if it's too low to shoot. Don't feed and keep testing...see if he starts to come up on his own and then shoot the scheduled dose..but you'd want to get a +1 and +2 any time you stall just to make sure you have an idea where he's going.

Hopefully you'll have a number you can comfortably shoot tonight! It sure looks like he's bouncing and clearing them really fast
 
it's hard to say for certain that the dose is too high - i'm looking at 5/4 with an amps of 89 that you shot with 2.0 units, which doesn't look like too much. He did need the dose reduction to 1.75 after the 30's. It would've been ok to shoot the 63 the other night if you were going to be home afterwards. It's not much lower than the 80's, and shooting low can help Oliver stay low overall.

giving the same dose twice a day will help even out numbers. skipping the low pmps is causing the high amps.

the only way to know for certain what the dose is doing is to have some mid-cycle data. just get any mid-cycle test you can and the picture will fill out. doesn't have to be at a particular time, but any data will help us know what's going on.

hope you're having a great evening, kelly!
 
Re: 5/9 Oliver AMPS 313 +9 91 +12 100 +5 296

I did get a few more test and should have and would have shot the 100 but I was not going to be home at all till late. SO I choose not to. But do realize I should have.
Thanks for the info. I will sure try the more test during the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top