5/9 Musette - OTJ trial begins!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
This morning Musette's morning BG was 43! +2+103 with food on board.

So I sat down and really looked at her spreadsheet, especially after helping someone else yesterday with a rebound question. I think I may have been reacting to her numbers without really looking at them, and that she may have been rebounding for awhile now from too much insulin even when I have dropped her to .2u & .3u so since today I just didn't have time to out wait her to come up to a shootable number I've decided to let her go without for a day or two and she is she can do it on her own. :-D

Of course I will keep testing her and checking her for ketones, but I have my fingers crossed that she has been ready to come off for awhile now and mom has just been to dumb to see it.

We may fail the test, but if she is going to hit 43 on a scant .5u and looks to be rebounding even at much lower doses...just got to let her try. I figure I'm going to see some higher numbers because she is going to bounce, so hopefully I can out wait the bounce to get a clear picture of where she is at on her own now...if we need to go back on the juice we will...but crossing fingers we don't.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang.
 
AMBG=43,
+2= 103
+4.5= 129
+6.5=196 food on board
+8 =336 :cry: bummer the blues didn't hold, but its okay so she still needs a little help, just got to start micro-dosing because she did earn herself a reduction.
pmps = 341 Okay so we aren't there yet. :sad: went with .2u tonight and we will see how she does.

Holding her own pretty well today...Come on baby girl...OTJ would be a GREAT Birthday present for Momma!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Mel,
I know obviously she ate at "non-shot time" today. Does she eat again before the PM regular meal... I'm hoping to see the "rise from eating, then drop from her own insulin" number show up and want to know if food gets involved in that over the 12 hour cycle.

Carl
 
Yep she will eat again in about an hour, and you are watching for exactly what I am...to see her rise with eating and then drop right back down again. :-D

Of course today I'm not going to worry too much if she doesn't drop much on her own if any because being on Lev she has 2 things against her if she is rebounding..1) she has a shed that is draining, and 2) I have no clue how low she went over night so part of the numbers today could be a bounce off the uber low. But by tomorrow is she is still down I will know we are at least headed in the right direction.

She may still need a little insulin to get there, but she has been so darn close so many times this just might be it, but at the very least she is only going to need a tiny bit if she can't hold on her own until she can. If I have to put her back on the juice I think we will start back at a fat zero and work our way drop by drop back up.

But I went back and looked at her spreadsheet and I see some classic signs of rebound even at low doses, she gets those steep drops and then jets up and stays high and flat until she eventually throws me another 30 or 40.

She is acting wonderful today, almost like she is delighted not to have a shot, she has been zooming around the house, tossing her catnip mousie in the air, and leaping on and off the bed chasing a Miller Moth...lol....Musette isnt normally this playful, she normally like to lay regally on the bed and hold court. Today you would think she was a kitten.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
So far so good she is hanging on to those blues...a little high at +6 but still think part of that is her bouncing off her low overnight. She is definitely a happy girl today, I laid down with her for a catnap earlier and she got all cuddly and just purred like crazy. She only does that when she is feeling good and her numbers are down.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
WOAH WOAH WOAH!! So I started reading condos from the bottom of the page up...and all of a sudden I read: Musette OTJ trial begins ... and I almost fell off my chair! AWESOME!!

COME ON MUSETTE!!! Kitten is soooo excited too to have his girl pal coming to hang out with him again! dancing_cat dancing_cat :dizcat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
+8 = 336 Dang, Dang Double Dang...the blues didn't hold..but again part of that could be a bounce and now at +8 it is too late to do anything about it but wait it out until her 7pm shot time and go from there...but at least she has earned herself a dose reduction. It will be interesting to see if she keeps going up or if she dips again by her pmps.

Even though it looks like she isn't there quite yet, I am happy that she could hold as long as she did today. But it does look like she is still going to need a little help to get there. And she is no worse off than she would have been with a fur shot. With as busy as this morning has been I would have still skip the shot so no harm no foul other than a slightly drained shed.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Come on, Musette! Give your mommy a wonderful birthday and Mother's Day present!

Suze
 
Well she was up to 341 by her pmps so went with .2u and will hold that and see how she does, she is getting close but she isn't there yet...But that's okay I love her just the same...she is still my Mz Fluffybutt Cupcake, :-D

But it sure would make it easier on me if I only had to test and shoot one cat...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
And that day will come....I'm sure of it! She's just testing the OTJ water...pretty soon she'll be able to jump right in without getting a little freaked out. Until then, you'll be there to hold her hand.
 
I keep telling her that she can't let this young upstart beat her there...lol. I still think some of her numbers today were a bounce off the low from last night, that is why I went with a tiny dose tonight, just giving her a little help to clear it if that is what it was. she'll get there and I'm in no rush, in fact I think I might just miss our daily routine...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Mel,

Another technique you might think about is putting her on a cycle longer than 12 hours, maybe 14 or 16 hours. That would required some scheduling and some middle of the night shots. That's how I "stepped" Ennis out to SID shooting. I basically shot PRN-as he needed it when he was +12 or later. Sure there were times I missed the middle of the night shots, but that didn't really screw him up.

Best of luck to you and Musette.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top