MommaOfMuse
Member Since 2010
This morning Musette's morning BG was 43! +2+103 with food on board.
So I sat down and really looked at her spreadsheet, especially after helping someone else yesterday with a rebound question. I think I may have been reacting to her numbers without really looking at them, and that she may have been rebounding for awhile now from too much insulin even when I have dropped her to .2u & .3u so since today I just didn't have time to out wait her to come up to a shootable number I've decided to let her go without for a day or two and she is she can do it on her own.
Of course I will keep testing her and checking her for ketones, but I have my fingers crossed that she has been ready to come off for awhile now and mom has just been to dumb to see it.
We may fail the test, but if she is going to hit 43 on a scant .5u and looks to be rebounding even at much lower doses...just got to let her try. I figure I'm going to see some higher numbers because she is going to bounce, so hopefully I can out wait the bounce to get a clear picture of where she is at on her own now...if we need to go back on the juice we will...but crossing fingers we don't.
Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang.
So I sat down and really looked at her spreadsheet, especially after helping someone else yesterday with a rebound question. I think I may have been reacting to her numbers without really looking at them, and that she may have been rebounding for awhile now from too much insulin even when I have dropped her to .2u & .3u so since today I just didn't have time to out wait her to come up to a shootable number I've decided to let her go without for a day or two and she is she can do it on her own.
Of course I will keep testing her and checking her for ketones, but I have my fingers crossed that she has been ready to come off for awhile now and mom has just been to dumb to see it.
We may fail the test, but if she is going to hit 43 on a scant .5u and looks to be rebounding even at much lower doses...just got to let her try. I figure I'm going to see some higher numbers because she is going to bounce, so hopefully I can out wait the bounce to get a clear picture of where she is at on her own now...if we need to go back on the juice we will...but crossing fingers we don't.
Mel, Maxwell, Musette, Autumn & The Fur Gang.