5/9 Max AMPS249+2=340+6=261PMPS 291+ 2=253+4=110+6=77+7=75

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118423

Max was at 87 an hour ago so he is bouncing after a wild night. I don't know if I should shave the dose or wait to see if he goes under 50 three times since he isn't holding reductions.

Yesterday's #s
AMPS 181 +4 107 +6 82 +8.5 110
PMPS 182 +3 52/43 +4 40/40 +5 41/50 +6 46/54/+7 58 +8 70
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 DOSING ADVICE NEEDED

Hey Elise,

I saw your SS this morning and have been waiting to see where Max was this morning. Whew - what a night for you two! You know I am not a dosing expert, so please take my thoughts for what they are worth! It looks like you really had to work to keep Max up last night. Because of that, I would probably take the reduction/shave the dose.

What's your gut telling you to do?
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 DOSING ADVICE NEEDED

bouncing only to a yellow or pink is a nice small bounce....


He's been looking a lot better the last few cycles.... in my opinion, I would take the reduction. You can always fatten the dose if it doesn't hold.
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 DOSING ADVICE NEEDED

Hi Shelly. You know a few hours ago he was at 70 and then 87 an hour ago. Now he is bouncing which I was sure he would. I hate the high numbers but I did have to work at it to keep him from going under 40. You are right. I won't do a full reduction because they have not worked like Julie said. I'll shave the dose. I need to start measuring. Thanks so much for checking in. It is sooo appreciated.
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 DOSING ADVICE NEEDED

Like Rhiannon said - you can always go back up if it doesn't hold. Paws are crossed that the bounce will be a short one and that he'll start holding the reductions. It's been nice to not see any pinks on the ss for the past two days (anti-jinx)!
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 DOSING ADVICE NEEDED

Okay,I shaved the dose using calipers. He got it about 20 minutes late as I was trying to decide and get the dose right. Hopefully I did the right thing. He will likely bounce most of the day. Oops, I'm making a prediction which I said I would never again do since I am wrong more than I am right. Thanks Rhianna and Shelly.
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 REDUCTION+2=340

Still going up. At least his ears will get a break and hopefully I will get more sleep tonight. I'm not sure when I should test again since this is the first time when I had to take a reduction I shaved down. His weight is up a few ounces from all that food yesterday and the last few days. He's already eaten today so perhaps it's not as bad as I think.
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 REDUCTION+2=340

I saw that stinky pinky on your SS. (Yes - I'm stalking you! :lol:) Bummer. Crossing more paws for a short bounce. Looks like it's time for you two to cuddle up and take a nap! ;-)
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 REDUCTION+2=340

HAHA, Shelly! I had to drag him out from under the bed for the last test. He then finished the food I put out an hour ago. When Tiffany got sick she started out hiding but then became my shadow once again. Max has always been more independent like the typical cat. He's not typical in any other way though and has never been easy to figure out. He isn't becoming more attached. I guess that could be a good thing because his behavior in that regard is typical for him. I don't think I've ever written the word typical so many times in a few sentences.
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 REDUCTION+2=340+4.5=239+6=261PMPS 291+2

So far not too bad a bounce, mellow yellow. Will it be a save some strips night to start to make up for some of the extra I used last night?
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 REDUCTION+2=340+4.5=239+6=261PMPS 291+2

Hi Elise!

What an exciting night for you and Max last night. :mrgreen: nailbite_smile @-) :-D Thanks for stopping by Eddie's condo late last night. :smile:

I'm not sure in terms of how frequently you'll want to test tonight...maybe one more test at +4 to see if it looks like Max is clearing out the bounce? It looks like he is down a bit at +2 from PMPS.

Fingers crossed that the reduction sticks, that he clears this bounce quickly (which it looks like he may already be doing!), and that his SS continues to look beautiful full of green and blue!
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 +2=340+4.5=239+6=261PMPS 291+2=253+4=11

Thanks, Jen. He has cleared the bounce. I actually hope he doesn't go down much more tonight. I just dosed on the sofa and woke up to test. Now I need to test at least one more time. Thanks for stopping by.
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 +2=340+4.5=239+6=261PMPS 291+2=253+4=11

Looking good Max! How about surfing there now.

That bounce was quick. :-D
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS 249 +2=340+4.5=239+6=261PMPS 291+2=253+4=11

Hi Wendy. It sure was quick. I dosed for about an hour and woke expecting him to be maybe a little lower but not this low. I guess I need to test again in an hour or two. I hope I did the right thing by shaving the dose.
 
Re: 5/9 Max AMPS249 +2=340+6=261PMPS 291+2=253+4=110+6=77

Well we are back in the green at +6. Please Max, no lower tonight. I am sooooo glad that I didn't give him the full 2.00 today. If I did he would surely be under 50. I hope he will hold at this amount for awhile.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top