5/9 Lisa AMPS 505, +6 405 PMPS 505 +2 363?

Hello. Put the ? (question mark) prefix up in your title so that you will hopefully get a response. I do not give official advice, but if she were my cat I would be increasing her dose. It looks like you have held that .25 dose for a long time (too long). From looking at your spreadsheet, I think you are fine to increase her dose -- and you already did tonight.

I see that you tried her on .5 units once and then she dropped into the greens on that day and you went back to the .25 dose, which isn't really working for her. Those were good greens though, safe green numbers... not really low. Be sure to get some mid cycle tests in tonight. I hope you can find a good dose for your kitty soon. I'm sure one of the moderators will comment on your post soon. Do you know how to edit your title. Under "thread tools" up near the top of your post, you can click that and then edit title. Then all the way to the left of the title you can choose a prefix. That's where you can add the ? to your title so that people will know you have a specific question.
 
Good luck with the increase, Dionysia, I'm hoping this will help Lisa get back to some better numbers. She's been hanging out a little too high and getting comfortable there, so it may take a few cycles before we'll see what the increase can do. You're doing great :), I know the higher numbers can be worrisome, but we're here to help you and Lisa. Can you get a test maybe around +4 or +5 before you go to work? Even though you are following SLGS, since we've suggested increasing a little sooner, spot checks will help to fill in some of the data to see how the dose is working.

Edited: sorry, my understanding of your time zone may be off, what time is it there now? Either way, for your am test tomorrow and then before you go to work, my suggestion still applies ;)
 
Last edited:
Thank you so much all !!this is my work schedule this week!Monday :16.00-20.00 Tuesday 14.00-19.00, Thursday 14.00-18.00 , Wednesday 12.00-16.00 Friday :9.00-14.00 Saturday ,Sunday day off
I am so stressed because i am not home this hours!but my mom will be(no test only feed)Do you have any instructions for my sweety;(about feeding ,testing ,all)?thank you .
 
Oh gosh... I think she will be okay because her numbers are so high. I doubt if you will see huge drops. But if your mother is there, I would just have her feed Lisa a generous amount of food and leave her with food that she likes when your mother has to leave. That is probably the safest thing to do. Maybe one day you can teach your mother to test. It’s not hard.
 
Back
Top