5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260; PMPS (+11) 419

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning Lantus Land -
the clock thing is really getting confusing on this Specialized Shooting Plan because AMPS is now actually midnight on 5/8. Nevertheless, 'tis the beginning of a new cycle and renewed hopes of a breakthrough. Our mini-breakthrough, not to go unappreciated, is a cycle of flat yellows from yesterday. Lanky is hanging in there but I can tell he is just not 100%. His appetite is good, as are most of his P's. He is not really playing as much but does ask to go out for a spin in the yard once or twice a day.

I am going to test +1 and then get some sleep. I've got the auto feeder set for +3 and the alarm for +4.

Sweet dreams with all paws crossed.
 
Re: 5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260

It was nice to wake up and see that run of yellow. Hope you get some good sleep.
 
Re: 5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260; +6 297

Happy Mother's Day Susan and Lanky! Boy, it's bright in here with all that sunshiny yellow! :lol:
Hope yo have a good sleep...doing a great job! :thumbup
 
Re: 5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260; +6 297

Well, I know I wouldn't be myself if I was getting woken up to be tested when it was the middle of the night. You are doing a great job with this more than challenging shooting schedule!! And sometimes, those flat, yellow cycles mean some excitement is in the offing!
 
Re: 5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260; +6 297, +7 360

Well, this is NOT the kind of 360 I was wishing for on Mother's Day. But, the day is NOT over either.
 
Re: 5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260; +6 297, +7 360

We are getting closer, there will be a break.
Tentative plan is +11 next shot.
 
Re: 5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260; +6 297, +7 360

Hi D - so glad you are out there. I saw your post about laughing & crying at the same time, how true, how true. Lanky got me a card for Mother's Day suggesting I do today what he usually does: "Just lie around a lot, take naps, and ignore people when that call your name." Sounds like pretty sage advice. I never realized how philosophical Lanky is until this moment.

Hope your Mother's Day is warm & comfy.
 
Sorry about that red PS. He tends to come out of those fairly quickly.
I have to go to mother-in-laws (MIL) soon.
Will check in later. I keep thinking about adding a drop of juice to his dose (or possibly 0.25u).
We have five cycles to get back to 6/6 that should be plenty to work with.
 
Re: 5/9 Lanky AMPS (+11) 260; +6 297, +7 360

sehjak (Susan & Lanky) said:
Lanky got me a card for Mother's Day suggesting I do today what he usually does: "Just lie around a lot, take naps, and ignore people when that call your name." Sounds like pretty sage advice.

Dang! Here I was about to get going on laundry and such...now I just wanna go back to bed! :lol:
Good advice Lanky!!!!
 
OK - @ about 10:30 am here in California (just before Lank's PMPS +11 testing time), Lanky went outside, ate some grass, then threw-up (grass, loose fur, clear thick saliva). Afterwards he just wanted to crouch & was breathing hard as I could see his nostrils flaring. He rested for about 20 minutes then I tested his BG, he ate well (1/2 can Fancy Feast), got his insulin shot, went pee/poop normally (negative ketones), and then went to the family room and rubbed on his catnip pillow. Now he is on the couch preening & bathing apparently getting ready for a nap. My, he worries me at times. His PMPS is expectedly high after a thro-up episode, right?

So, that's the WCR for now. A storm is coming in so it is overcast & cool. Kitties like it 'cuz they get to lay by the fire in the wood stove.

PS Unless someone thinks there is a a critical BG test that I need to catch, I am going to let him rest peacefully & test him later on. Any suggestions on the best testing times given our situation?
 
I was glad to see a possible reason for the high number -- throwing up can do that.
Don't worry about testing, let him have a break.
I just got back and feel so tired. I hope I can regroup and come back a little later.

I think he may need the threat of a dose increase (sometimes just the threat works) would you mind telling him I want to raise his dose?
He might come down better if he hears that.
 
Can we hope this is the famous high before the break?
Thoughts on next cycle:
If he looks like he did last night which was good but didn't push it over, or he has worse numbers, I'd shoot +11 and add a drop to the 5.5u dose.
If he's looking better than last night then I suggest to shoot +11 no drop added.

Hang in there, I know this is hard to do. We just soldier on.
 
Check. +6 should be helpful...and it is: 316. Hmmm. Soldier on, I like that...Will do General Noisy.
ETA: Correction: This is +7 @ 6 pm CA time NOT +6.
 
Hey Lanky
Did you hear that.
D is thinking of an increase. You know what tha means dont you :)

Susan, thought I would help out a bit :)
You know our kitties read their condo's so when we "hint" of an increase
sometimes it works. :-D
Awesome job!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top