5/9 Harvey AMPS 144 +3.25 133 +5 152 +7.25 198 PMPS 131 +3.25 99 + 4.75 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/8 Recap
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 121
AM+3.25: 183
AM+8.5: 97
PMPS: 116
PM+3.25: 55
PM+4.25: 77
PM+6: 124

Last Condo

We got back last night and it was so hectic getting unpacked and settled back in that I just wasn't up to posting a condo. One of the benefits of Dawn's later t/f/s time means I got a good night's sleep last night!

Harvey did really well at Dawn's. I was pretty worried about his appy, but after the first evening, Dawn was delighted (and relieved) with how well he ate (she even referred to him as hoovering, which made me laugh because I hadn't told her that's the term I use). His numbers were quite acceptable, considering he was on a lower dose - in fact, we decided to leave him on the dose and see if he'll hold the reduction. Last night it looked good. Not so sure about today, though. Very flat. Dawn actually got some mid-cycle tests in, to my happy surprise. It looks almost like Harvey was on Lev - late nadirs! He's done that before. No idea why. I'm just happy he ate well and seems to be past the p-titis flare (ANTI-JINX). :) He is just now finishing the can of FF we opened for him at t/f/s. Gooooo, Hoover! :woot:

Dawn had taken a vacation last weekend, one of the first times she's done so since starting her business, and I asked how she enjoyed getting away and relaxing. She said it was awful - she did nothing but worry about the critters at home, despite having several great techs and her daughter taking care of them! I told her she was just like an FD bean!

She had another kitty in the room with Harvey (next cage over) who has advanced cancer and is also FD. That kitty is very fragile and is on a non-depot insulin. His FD is mostly diet controlled, with just a little insulin needed now and then. She took him for a chemo treatment last week and he went into arrest during it! They brought him back, and he seems to be mostly stable now. I was glad to see he was still there when we got back, and even looked a little stronger. She was really concerned about him when we left, and seemed less so when we got back. She really takes on the stress just like the animal's own bean would do. That's why I trust my babies to her.

We had a good time in Reno, although the slot machines were not nice to me! It was great to have some mindless fun and not worry (too much) about anything. It's nice to be home, though, and back with my furbaby.
cat.gif


Well, I have a pile of laundry that isn't going to get any smaller, so better get going - we wash all the clothes we wear in Reno as soon as we get home, as they reek of cigarette smoke.
112.gif
o_O:confused:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Continued vines to Sienne.



 
Welcome home! Pretty decent number for Harvey - I too am curious to see what he does on this dose. Great news on the appy. :) I think Hoover is a universal term. :p

What a sad story of the other kitty in Dawn's care. That must have been so scary as a caregiver! But it's great to have a place like that for you. I can't think of someone I'd trust for my FD kitty and my cancer kitty.
 
Glad you had a good time! I need to find me a "Dawn". LOL And, YOU GO HARVEY!!!!!! So awesome to hear he had his appy!!!!! Poor little kitty in with him, though. Sending vines to that one. You actually weren't too far from me at Reno.
 
Welcome back! I'm so glad Harvey did well at Dawn's. Poor cancer kitty...scary for Dawn, too. I really could never do what she does...I worry WAY too much! Enjoy settling back in, even though it involves laundry!
 
Great that Harvey did so well at Dawn's, she sounds like she is worth her weight in gold.

I always say BFG inhales his food:)
 
Thanks for the visits! Yes, Dawn is definitely a blessing. I shudder to think how we would have coped without her the past two years.

I don't like Harvey's number trend today, but I sure do love that appy! He's well on the way to finishing his second can of FF!! :woot: Paws are crossed this continues for a while. I meant to weigh him this morning and forgot. I must do it tomorrow.

I really could never do what she does...I worry WAY too much!
Amy, I'm the same. Also, it breaks my heart seeing all those animals with issues. When we got there Friday she had two beautiful Dobermans in carts - both were paralyzed (I don't know to what extent) and they belonged to different owners. When we came back last night to get Harvey, the owner of one of the Dobies was there, just loving on his dog. It made me want to cry. Same reason I can't go to shelters. I'd take them all home with me.
 
Welcome home!!!

What great news that Harvey's hoover is working again!! Keep it up little buddy!!!

Don't let the laundry win Tricia!!;)
82173223-hand-coming-out-of-pile-of-clothing-gettyimages.jpg
 
Thanks for stopping by, everybody. Harvey's appy continued all afternoon - that's two cans of FF down! He's slowed just a little at PMPS, though. Maybe I should have gone with a different flavor from what he had for lunch. :rolleyes:

Once again, he's having weird cycles - double dipping this time. I'm just along for the ride.....
c17_dizzy.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top