Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
5/8 Recap
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 121
AM+3.25: 183
AM+8.5: 97
PMPS: 116
PM+3.25: 55
PM+4.25: 77
PM+6: 124
Last Condo
We got back last night and it was so hectic getting unpacked and settled back in that I just wasn't up to posting a condo. One of the benefits of Dawn's later t/f/s time means I got a good night's sleep last night!
Harvey did really well at Dawn's. I was pretty worried about his appy, but after the first evening, Dawn was delighted (and relieved) with how well he ate (she even referred to him as hoovering, which made me laugh because I hadn't told her that's the term I use). His numbers were quite acceptable, considering he was on a lower dose - in fact, we decided to leave him on the dose and see if he'll hold the reduction. Last night it looked good. Not so sure about today, though. Very flat. Dawn actually got some mid-cycle tests in, to my happy surprise. It looks almost like Harvey was on Lev - late nadirs! He's done that before. No idea why. I'm just happy he ate well and seems to be past the p-titis flare (ANTI-JINX).
He is just now finishing the can of FF we opened for him at t/f/s. Gooooo, Hoover! 
Dawn had taken a vacation last weekend, one of the first times she's done so since starting her business, and I asked how she enjoyed getting away and relaxing. She said it was awful - she did nothing but worry about the critters at home, despite having several great techs and her daughter taking care of them! I told her she was just like an FD bean!
She had another kitty in the room with Harvey (next cage over) who has advanced cancer and is also FD. That kitty is very fragile and is on a non-depot insulin. His FD is mostly diet controlled, with just a little insulin needed now and then. She took him for a chemo treatment last week and he went into arrest during it! They brought him back, and he seems to be mostly stable now. I was glad to see he was still there when we got back, and even looked a little stronger. She was really concerned about him when we left, and seemed less so when we got back. She really takes on the stress just like the animal's own bean would do. That's why I trust my babies to her.
We had a good time in Reno, although the slot machines were not nice to me! It was great to have some mindless fun and not worry (too much) about anything. It's nice to be home, though, and back with my furbaby.
Well, I have a pile of laundry that isn't going to get any smaller, so better get going - we wash all the clothes we wear in Reno as soon as we get home, as they reek of cigarette smoke.


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Continued vines to Sienne.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 121
AM+3.25: 183
AM+8.5: 97
PMPS: 116
PM+3.25: 55
PM+4.25: 77
PM+6: 124
Last Condo
We got back last night and it was so hectic getting unpacked and settled back in that I just wasn't up to posting a condo. One of the benefits of Dawn's later t/f/s time means I got a good night's sleep last night!
Harvey did really well at Dawn's. I was pretty worried about his appy, but after the first evening, Dawn was delighted (and relieved) with how well he ate (she even referred to him as hoovering, which made me laugh because I hadn't told her that's the term I use). His numbers were quite acceptable, considering he was on a lower dose - in fact, we decided to leave him on the dose and see if he'll hold the reduction. Last night it looked good. Not so sure about today, though. Very flat. Dawn actually got some mid-cycle tests in, to my happy surprise. It looks almost like Harvey was on Lev - late nadirs! He's done that before. No idea why. I'm just happy he ate well and seems to be past the p-titis flare (ANTI-JINX).

Dawn had taken a vacation last weekend, one of the first times she's done so since starting her business, and I asked how she enjoyed getting away and relaxing. She said it was awful - she did nothing but worry about the critters at home, despite having several great techs and her daughter taking care of them! I told her she was just like an FD bean!
She had another kitty in the room with Harvey (next cage over) who has advanced cancer and is also FD. That kitty is very fragile and is on a non-depot insulin. His FD is mostly diet controlled, with just a little insulin needed now and then. She took him for a chemo treatment last week and he went into arrest during it! They brought him back, and he seems to be mostly stable now. I was glad to see he was still there when we got back, and even looked a little stronger. She was really concerned about him when we left, and seemed less so when we got back. She really takes on the stress just like the animal's own bean would do. That's why I trust my babies to her.
We had a good time in Reno, although the slot machines were not nice to me! It was great to have some mindless fun and not worry (too much) about anything. It's nice to be home, though, and back with my furbaby.
Well, I have a pile of laundry that isn't going to get any smaller, so better get going - we wash all the clothes we wear in Reno as soon as we get home, as they reek of cigarette smoke.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Continued vines to Sienne.
