Wow! Who is this new Gumung? Test and feed at +1 and +2.
Feed LC and test in an hour.
LC and test! Rinse and repeat!![]()
Yes. As long as you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. Lantus is well known for holding on to lower numbers and giving flat cycles. Feeding a little LC after every test helps them surf good numbers.So it is better to shoot the original unit as long as amps or pmps is not too low like 50s
And test often and fuel them to pump up bit up right?
You don't fill them up at shot time and feed only a teaspoon or so of food with every test. Keep them hungry enough to eat when food is offered. Sometimes they may be too full to eat or just not interested to after some tests. Unless the numbers drop too low, that's fine. If numbers drop low, you feed higher carbs. Karo is used only when HC is not sufficient to bring numbers up - or if a cat is dropping low and will not eat - then you can all apply some to it's lips so it's forced to lick it off.And also Gumung likes to eat, so I am sure he will eat LC again if I do offer him, but what if they refuse to eat? Force feed or Karo syrup using syringe?
Yes. As long as you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. Lantus is well known for holding on to lower numbers and giving flat cycles. Feeding a little LC after every test helps them surf good numbers.
You don't fill them up at shot time and feed only a teaspoon or so of food with every test. Keep them hungry enough to eat when food is offered. Sometimes they may be too full to eat or just not interested to after some tests. Unless the numbers drop too low, that's fine. If numbers drop low, you feed higher carbs. Karo is used only when HC is not sufficient to bring numbers up - or if a cat is dropping low and will not eat - then you can all apply some to it's lips so it's forced to lick it off.
Shooting lower numbers can be scary at the beginning but with time, you will see that shooting low will give up lovely flat cycles.
See the spreadsheets of some of the cats who have flattened out beautifully with time:
Hendrick
Kloey
Tabby
Nestle
Bella
He has flattened out. Feed some LC and get a test at +6 or so.
And looks like he is being the good boy he is and giving you the night off!