5/9 Gumung pmps 105/+1 143

I have hills urgent care a/d, but Wendy said its MC
I have Karo syrup and lots of LCs
+2 is 70. Should I feed him small meal?

also have dry kibble (Glycobalance from royal canin)
 
LC and test! Rinse and repeat! :)

I see. So it is better to shoot the original unit as long as amps or pmps is not too low like 50s
And test often and fuel them to pump up bit up right?
And also Gumung likes to eat, so I am sure he will eat LC again if I do offer him, but what if they refuse to eat? Force feed or Karo syrup using syringe?
 
So it is better to shoot the original unit as long as amps or pmps is not too low like 50s
And test often and fuel them to pump up bit up right?
Yes. As long as you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. Lantus is well known for holding on to lower numbers and giving flat cycles. Feeding a little LC after every test helps them surf good numbers.

And also Gumung likes to eat, so I am sure he will eat LC again if I do offer him, but what if they refuse to eat? Force feed or Karo syrup using syringe?
You don't fill them up at shot time and feed only a teaspoon or so of food with every test. Keep them hungry enough to eat when food is offered. Sometimes they may be too full to eat or just not interested to after some tests. Unless the numbers drop too low, that's fine. If numbers drop low, you feed higher carbs. Karo is used only when HC is not sufficient to bring numbers up - or if a cat is dropping low and will not eat - then you can all apply some to it's lips so it's forced to lick it off.

Shooting lower numbers can be scary at the beginning but with time, you will see that shooting low will give up lovely flat cycles.

See the spreadsheets of some of the cats who have flattened out beautifully with time:
Hendrick
Kloey
Tabby
Nestle
Bella
 
Yes. As long as you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. Lantus is well known for holding on to lower numbers and giving flat cycles. Feeding a little LC after every test helps them surf good numbers.


You don't fill them up at shot time and feed only a teaspoon or so of food with every test. Keep them hungry enough to eat when food is offered. Sometimes they may be too full to eat or just not interested to after some tests. Unless the numbers drop too low, that's fine. If numbers drop low, you feed higher carbs. Karo is used only when HC is not sufficient to bring numbers up - or if a cat is dropping low and will not eat - then you can all apply some to it's lips so it's forced to lick it off.

Shooting lower numbers can be scary at the beginning but with time, you will see that shooting low will give up lovely flat cycles.

See the spreadsheets of some of the cats who have flattened out beautifully with time:
Hendrick
Kloey
Tabby
Nestle
Bella


Wow! That’s a lot of knowledge you know! Thank you so much. I should from today to feed him little by little. Knowing that cats like to eat little by little but if I am not at home and they are home alone, I just couldn’t imagine how to feed them. Even with auto feeder, two cat, one with diabetes and other one not, I just thought its hard to keep it up.
I am just grateful that he’s having improvements in numbers. :D
 
Back
Top