5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 Going to skip

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delma and Frank

Active Member
Happy Mommy's Day everyone!

Just look at Franks numbers! Although not all low and flat, I like the blue/green for sure. Yesterday I had planned to increase but not now. With todays midday numbers, I'll just ride along at the same dose for a while..see what happens.

Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76

That's quite a drop! :mrgreen: It will be interesting to see where Frank is at PMPS time.
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

Wow! I am not sure what to do with a pmps of 69. my gut says no shot, ESP since it's night. Maybe a smaller dose?..
 
BUMP!!!

Hi Delma.

are you around this evening to monitor?
have you fed yet? hopefully not yet!
and how long can you stall without messing up your AMPS for the morning too much?
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

You can skip, stall, or shoot a reduced dose. But -- can you answer Ronnie's questions?
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

DH gave shot this morning, could there be a chance he gave more insulin than you usually do?
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

SS only goes up to +4 in the evening cycle is that right?
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

Ugh..just tested again, but only 67. I can stall a bit maybe half hr, but I need to be able to sleepshoot....sigh.

Could be DH shot more...could never be sure of that though.

Yes ss only goes to +4.. I have tested overnight before but sleepshoot mostly
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

Do the half hour and let's see where he is.
I notice on the 5/2 green day DH shot too -- maybe his doses have a drop more than yours -- a drop can make a difference.
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

I should not give a full dose though, right?...without knowing it's going up........
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

D and Noisy said:
Do the half hour and let's see where he is.
I notice on the 5/2 green day DH shot too -- maybe his doses have a drop more than yours -- a drop can make a difference.
GOOD observation..drop makes a difference, I agree
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

He dropped again! just tested 61. I have decided to skip. Thanks for coming to my rescue.. :smile:
 
Re: 5/9 Frank +1 372, +4 155, +6.5 76, PMPS 69 NO Shot?

OK. I wrote the below before seeing your note but I'll post it anyway.

Doing a quick study of your SS. I can see places where Frank "could" have dropped lower which could be why the numbers that are there, are high. Add the DH possible drop factor and I think you might be headed for a reduction to see if things even out. Night time is not my good advice time so let's just get tonight figured out. We are thinking BCS 1u but want to see next test.
 
Please get another test in and hold on deciding whether to skip. The shed takes a big hit when you skip. Let's see if a BCS dose is a good option.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Please get another test in and hold on deciding whether to skip. The shed takes a big hit when you skip. Let's see if a BCS dose is a good option.
It,s been 20 minutes since he ate, sienna.
It,s just too late for me to be shooting him too.
UnfortunaTely he will prob be high tomorrow AM
Well, next time I,ll consider a BCS dose. I have learned from this tonight.
It was tough here, too...my family is visiting and I could not totally concentrate properly on this.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top