bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...170-alphyne-amps-282-3-260-any-advice.246915/
Alphyne is doing much better at the increased dose of 1.25U. But, she won't stay at this dose long, as she's already getting lower numbers.
My question is how to handle the decrease. This will be the 4th time we've gone back and forth between 1.25U and 1U. 1.25 is too much and her numbers drop quickly; 1 is not enough and her numbers end up back in the 300s.
I've been trying to feed the curve more consistently this time to keep her at safe (and green) numbers longer, but it seems that when she drops at 1.25U, she drops super fast. In the past I didnt always catch it in time before she got really low, and earned a reduction.
Any thoughts on how to handle this dance between the two doses? I know SLGS says increase or decrease by .25 each time. But .25 seems to make a difference between too high or too low in Alphyne's case. I'm having a hard time keeping her in green (or even low blue).
Any thoughts? Thank you!
Alphyne is doing much better at the increased dose of 1.25U. But, she won't stay at this dose long, as she's already getting lower numbers.
My question is how to handle the decrease. This will be the 4th time we've gone back and forth between 1.25U and 1U. 1.25 is too much and her numbers drop quickly; 1 is not enough and her numbers end up back in the 300s.
I've been trying to feed the curve more consistently this time to keep her at safe (and green) numbers longer, but it seems that when she drops at 1.25U, she drops super fast. In the past I didnt always catch it in time before she got really low, and earned a reduction.
Any thoughts on how to handle this dance between the two doses? I know SLGS says increase or decrease by .25 each time. But .25 seems to make a difference between too high or too low in Alphyne's case. I'm having a hard time keeping her in green (or even low blue).
Any thoughts? Thank you!
