5/9/22 CALI AMPS 71, PMPS 118, +4 84, +8 77

Good morning my dear Bhooma. Good start, yes!
I saw your last post from 5/8/22 just this morning but I did feed @+9. Hopefully it was ok since it looks flat from +6 last night to AMPS today.
My best friend calls Cali the “crazy/loco Mexican beach cat” from the sitcom last man standing, Tim Allen’s housekeeper. Cali lives up to her reputation as she is already out on the deck watching for her deer friends and guarding deck from sheriff two socks. So 5 Ps good.

I Also saw a post where you responded to possible cystitis for a kitty. From memory, you mentioned Pentason.. my 2 elderly horses get a monthly maintenance dose 6ml/cc Pentason, along with daily Previcox for inflammation, arthritis pain and joint health. IT definitely works miracles on them. My happy birthday today 30 year old Tennessee’s walker came through the barn gaiting on his way to morning pasture. [wish I could convince my husband to take glucosamine or gabapentin, but the 3 alarms wouldn’t wake him at night!]

you must know or study a great deal about medications for animals. That’s great and we all learn from you. Yes I do lurk a bit a d it pays dividends. ;):(

keep testing and keep posting I will.
 
you must know or study a great deal about medications for animals.
Actually, Budge & Bandit are my first cats ever and till Bandit's diagnosis, I was feeding them garbage high carb kibble and knew nothing about feline health and nutrition. Whatever little I know is thanks to FDMB and from lurking and learning after Bandit's diagnosis! :-)
 
Actually, Budge & Bandit are my first cats ever and till Bandit's diagnosis, I was feeding them garbage high carb kibble and knew nothing about feline health and nutrition. Whatever little I know is thanks to FDMB and from lurking and learning after Bandit's diagnosis! :)

Amazing your knowledge and command of assessments, questions, suggestions and medicine or other solutions. Especially from starting in 2019. Most of my knowledge of health and nutrition [other than basics we learned in 4th grade school] has been focused for on equine health and nutrition. I lost a horse to colic [their intestines flip or twist] in 1998. From that time I became hyper sensitive to their health and well-being.
 
@+6 54 midday meal 1.5 Tbsp LC & filler of real bite treat crumbled into 3Tbsp water
Next test planned @+9.5 to allow time before fast if bit of food needed
 
I like how she went like 5 days in blue and green and THEN her body decided to panic :rolleyes:
 
I like how she went like 5 days in blue and green and THEN her body decided to panic :rolleyes:
Hi Melissa, thinking of you today. Thanks for lurking’ by ;) Yes paranormal California activity. LOL. I Think Cali has figured it out - panic = more snacks.
I think she will settle in to the lowered dose soon.
BTW how do I stop by to see someone who hasn’t posted in a bit. I want to say hello to Howie and his mom. So if no recent post, what?
Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.
 
Hi Melissa, thinking of you today. Thanks for lurking’ by ;) Yes paranormal California activity. LOL. I Think Cali has figured it out - panic = more snacks.
I think she will settle in to the lowered dose soon.
BTW how do I stop by to see someone who hasn’t posted in a bit. I want to say hello to Howie and his mom. So if no recent post, what?
Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.
Some people choose to post on the most recent post they can find to bump it up, others choose to tag. She never posted super regularly so I'd just tag her in one of your own posts :)

I did, thanks! We have a beautiful sunny "heat" wave this week so taking full advantage. Hope you did as well!
 
Back
Top