? 5/8 Snick AMPS 78 +1.5 66 +2 60 +2.15 52 PMPS 114 +2 120 +4 79 +5 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzi_S

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
Snickers, darling, I love low numbers but not on days I have to go to work! But thank you for the beautiful Mother's Day gift! I love being your furmom! She is also doing her morning snuggle!

This will be my first Mother's Day without my mom. I miss her so much and will miss taking her to her favorite place for dinner. It's also hard not having hubby home to hold me through the tears. Although Snick is doing her best to help me, she is such a special cat.

So, Happy Mother's Day to all of you, whether you have human babies or just the furbabies!

Vines going out to all who are in need of them
 
Still dropping and I need to leave. Gave her some hc gravy with lc food, will test again if a few minutes at +2.15.
 
Snickers dear, a lovely mother's present would be to come up to a safe surf now.:D

(Suzi):bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
At +2.15 she was at 52 so I left her with a bowl of lc with hc food mixed in, plus some frozen food.
 
So, I'm thinking she may dip below before she rises but I won't be there to catch it. So do I consider this a reduction anyway or wait til I catch it on the meter?
 
I think to earn the reduction you need to 'catch' it.

You can't know for sure whether she would have surfed or dropped below 40(long term diabetic) or whether you would have been able to steer her into a surf had you not had to go to work.

That said, you may want to take into account your ability to monitor over the next few cycles, I suspect she will let you know sooner rather than later if she wants the reduction, so if you are unable to monitor closely enough you may want to be more cautious. She's been getting some nice blue runs, and I am wondering if she has been taking dips at the Lagoon in her pm cycles. If you decide to reduce you should watch closely for signs of a failed reduction, it would be a shame to loose the blue/green momentum she's got going at the moment.

What time are you back from work? Would be interesting to see what she is then. Can't wait to see what she gets for pmps, though I am heading of to bed now, it's gone midnight here, so I guess I am going to have to wait till morning.
:)
 
OK.... I was going with 50 but if it's 40 I don't think she will go that low. What is considered long term? I won't be home until 10pm, so 5 1/2 hours. I don't work the next two days ago I can monitor. Pm tests get hard for me because we have her on such a late schedule and I have been super exhausted lately but I will try to keep getting +2's. She only does this on the two days a week I work.
 
What is considered long term?

Over a year from diagnosis she would be considered a long term diabetic, I was writing the post when I noticed on your signature that she was diagnosed in january 2015.

From the TR sticky
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
I believe others with long term diabetics look for three drops between 40-50, hopefully someone will comment further on that, I thought that was in the sticky, but I cant find it.

She only does this on the two days a week I work.
That's because she has been reading the kitty FD manual I am sure this is in the top 10 ways to mess with the bean,
 
Yo Snickers,no diving on work day. :blackeye: So sorry this is a sad day for you. Snickers was just trying to keep your emotions going in a different direction. :eek:
 
With the hc I gave her before I went to work I was expecting a higher number. She is rocking the reduction she got on Wed!!
 
I did give her some lc at her +2 and at +3 she is back up to 112 and I can finally go to bed :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top