5/8 Simon PMPS 210 +4 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
It has been an exhausting and overwhelming four days. DH's Dad passed away peacefully at hospice yesterday morning. DH was the only person with him at the time, but I think that is what he wanted. DH had spent 4 days and nights in the hospice room with his dad, helping the nurses take care of him. DH is very sad and I am trying to be a rock for him, but it is hard since I also truly loved his father. DH's mom is not good and is not handling it well. :cry:

Simon is being very neglected but still doing ok. He had a skipped shot last night because I wasn't here. My friend came over to feed Simon but can't do the insulin. Hopefully, he will bounce right back to better numbers. He was definitely feeling depressed over the last few days without his daddybean being home.

Thanks for all your well wishes, prayers, and healing vines. They are much appreciated.
 
Re: 5/8 Simon AMPS 303

Many Prayers for your family.
Even though it's so very difficult, I'm sure your DH will feel better in that he was with his dad.

Paws crossed that Simon gets right back in step.
 
Re: 5/8 Simon AMPS 303

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O)

I am so sorry to read about your DFIL. My deepest sympathies. It is wonderful though that your DH was able to spend that time with his father. He will feel better for it. I will be thinking of you guys.

Thinking of you too Simon. I am sure he will get right back in step too.

Take acre, everyone.
 
Re: 5/8 Simon AMPS 303

Sending many prayers to you and your family, Georgia...I am so sorry to hear about your DFIL.
 
Re: 5/8 Simon AMPS 303

Sending you lots of hugs and comfort Georgia. ((((HUGS)))) Thinking of your family and holding you close. Simon will be fine.
 
Re: 5/8 Simon AMPS 303

Hi guys, I'm so sorry for your loss .. I will keep you all in my prayers .. Simon, you be a good boy while your beanz are sad ok? Try and make them feel better with lots and lots of purrs ..
 
Re: 5/8 Simon AMPS 303

(((((Georgia))))) I am so sorry about your DFIL. It's sad for everyone. Thinking of you and your family.
Liz
 
Re: 5/8 Simon PMPS 210

Thank y'all for your comforting words. It means so much to me. Simon is better at the PMPS and he is trying to cheer me up by playing with his toys. For some reason, he has re-discovered the toy that has the ball that goes around and around the circle (I'm not sure what it is called). Every time I come home, he starts playing with it. He is trying to cheer me up by looking foolish pushing a ball around :smile:
 
Re: 5/8 Simon PMPS 210

Awwwww...how sweet of Simon. Our kitties just know when we need cheering up!! BTW...it's a "track ball" ;-) :lol: , and my kitties LUV it too!
 
Dear Georgia,
We are very sorry to hear that your husband's father has passed. It is good that DH was with him and I'm sure that was a comfort to his father.
Simon is doing his best to help you and your family through this. Good kitty!

In deepest sympathy,

Ella, Edward, Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top