5/8 Shakes - +4=390 and +5 = 330 ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Does this make any sense?
At least he is starting to go down...maybe he didi ahve something he shouldnt have?
or does this look like too much insulin?
 
They are close to that 20% variance, Denise, though I wouldn't want to hang my hat on that. Wonky numbers, that's for sure. Want to just say it is was a weird day and see what tomorrow brings?

I don't think we know. Robin may be right with the lower dose or a higher one may help. I think I would vote for lower since, even with the 20th variance, he is surfing, not going way up.

I would suggest you get rid of the dry food asap. No idea if that is what is messing him up, but if he is getting downstairs and eating it some days and not others, it will make a spreadsheet look completely wonky.
 
It looks like too much insulin to me. Like I said before I would lower the dose to 1.75u, that was the last time you got any decent numbers.
 
thanks for the input, the only reason I started raisning him again is because he started drinking a lot of water and I was afraid of that synptomwhen I raise him his numbers go up
but he does not drink water like he does when I lower the dose
dont know if htat makes sense
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top