5/8 Sebastian AMPS 100 +2 128 +4 135 +6 125 +8 89 +9 85 +11 72 PMPS 117 +2 152 +11 291

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 100. Going to continue to hold at 2u since he's still dropping. Another night no vomit. Didn't eat all his PM food. No diarrhea in the box, in fact I don't think he's pooped at all since yesterday AM cycle. Spot weighed him this morning and he was up a little bit so hopefully that holds for this afternoon's check and it's not just all poop-weight.
 
So I'm kind of thinking I want to decrease tonight. I know TR says below 40 but honestly I don't really see the benefit or point of waiting until we get into the danger area yet again. He's needs are clearly dropping and I'd rather get ahead of it rather than get into yet another period where I'm having to fight a hypo heavily and triggering a big bounce like we usually do.
 
What I've seen with IAA cats is that they drop down the scale in fit's and starts.
Perhaps @Wendy&Neko can explain it better.
Nice to see Sebastian holding this dose. I dealt with IAA in combo with acromegaly, which is more common than just IAA alone. Expected the unexpected, practise caution if you think the antibodies are breaking When we were in dose freefall, I reduced at numbers below 70 instead of 50. I also did back to back reductions and larger reductions than indicated by protocol. Whatever it takes to keep our kitties safe. You can always go back up if needed. Just be patient and give a dose a chance, like you did this time.
 
Back
Top