5/8 Rocky PMPS 304 Dosecrease 2nite! +1 344 +4 261 +7 226

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/8 Rocky AMPS 389 +1 338 +5 386

Hi Tina, I think you can increase Rocky again. From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
I know it's disappointing to see the numbers go up like this, but Rocky took a lot of reductions in fast succession. Often back to back reductions do not hold. You did the right thing going down, but it's possible the depot of a higher dose was causing some of the reductions. He will get back on track soon enough - he did get greens on this dose.
 
Re: 5/8 Rocky AMPS 389 +1 338 +5 386

Hi Tina. I just read Wendy's comments. Rocky did take quite a few reductions all at once and you are on a small dose. So maybe all that is needed a one increase. I sure hope so and you see green soon, just not under 50!!
 
Re: 5/8 Rocky AMPS 389 +1 338 +5 386 +10 338

Thanks Wendy and Elise. I just feel sad today in general and Rocky is just one more reason to cry.. Need more volunteers, money, sponsorship, etc. with my non-profit and feeling so overwhelmed right now. As much as I love Rocky, wondering why I took him on. Well, I know why I did.. He is adorable, super tame, gentle and loving. But I honestly had no idea how labor intensive this would be and I lacking in any kind of physical help with all that I do for him, and for others..

Having to deal with the ringworm in more than just Rocky now is so much work.

I will go ahead and increase his dose to 1.25u tonight. Thank you Wendy for checking in on us. :YMPEACE:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top