5/8 Rex AMPS 56, +13 62, +14 49, +16 47, +16.5 48, +17 47, +22 42, PMPS 72, +1 97, +2 65, +3 58, +4

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hope the skip will drain the depot and you can see if he really needs a reduction. I'd still get a +1 and a +2 if you can just to be safe. The depot could effect his numbers today.
 
At least the skip will give you less worry while you work! And this way you can get a feel for what the current dose is really doing.
 
Rex, Rex, Rex.....

He's keeping you on your toes, let's hope the skip drains the depot enough so that its less exciting.

On another note are folk having problems seeing SS when they click on the link? I don't seem to be able to get them to download:confused:
I'm able to view some that are on my google sheets history, I can view them there, but not all of them???? Very wierd...
 
Rex, Rex, Rex.....

He's keeping you on your toes, let's hope the skip drains the depot enough so that its less exciting.

On another note are folk having problems seeing SS when they click on the link? I don't seem to be able to get them to download:confused:
I'm able to view some that are on my google sheets history, I can view them there, but not all of them???? Very wierd...
I can see Rex's SS with no problem on my tablet. Is it just Rex's that you are having trouble with?
 
Rex likes being in the 40's. At +16 he dropped to 47. I guess I'll stick around for an hour to be sure he's up before I go to work. I'm burning up my sick leave. :(
 
Rex likes being in the 40's. At +16 he dropped to 47. I guess I'll stick around for an hour to be sure he's up before I go to work. I'm burning up my sick leave. :(
Good grief Rex! Mandy, you are going to need to start on a super duper multi- vitamin, vitamin C and zinc and anything else that can boost your immune system so you don't get sick :rolleyes:
 
FWIW, some kitties do like to go low, though we can't make any assumptions, but anecdotally some members whose kitties liked to cruise in low numbers found that they continued to hang routinely in the 40's even when they went OTJ
 
Good grief Rex! Mandy, you are going to need to start on a super duper multi- vitamin, vitamin C and zinc and anything else that can boost your immune system so you don't get sick :rolleyes:
I'm feeling good today. I always catch up on sleep over the weekend. I usually don't get enough sleep during the week so it's nothing new.
FWIW, some kitties do like to go low, though we can't make any assumptions, but anecdotally some members whose kitties liked to cruise in low numbers found that they continued to hang routinely in the 40's even when they went OTJ
That's interesting! Did the members let it be or did they carb up the cats?
 
I just checked at +16.5 and Rex came up 1 point to 48. Here's what he thinks of all this fuss.
20170508_101849.jpg
 
Since he's hasn't had any insulin this AM and this is getting near what would be nadir had he had some, he should be okay with some more HC and honey. He is really trying hard to make his point and also confirm that the reduction last night and NS this AM was a good plan. :cat:
 
He is really trying hard to make his point and also confirm that the reduction last night and NS this AM was a good plan. :cat:
It will be very interesting to see where he is at +22 when I'll test him next. If the number at PMPS is shootable, what dose should I do? Technically, he should now get 0.5 because of the low number last night after the 0.75u dose.
 
It will be very interesting to see where he is at +22 when I'll test him next. If the number at PMPS is shootable, what dose should I do? Technically, he should now get 0.5 because of the low number last night after the 0.75u dose.
Let's see where he is at +22 and +24 before you decide. I think Rex is going to get the speed racer award for sure. :rolleyes:
 
Hmm quite odd that he is not coming up.
Have you got a different meter? a back up one perhaps.
Just to make a comparison, just in case meter is faulty??

I love the photo of him taking it all in his stride.

That's interesting! Did the members let it be or did they carb up the cats?
It's not something that you can assume is normal for your cat, so yes while they were giving insulin they did carb them up, and sometimes it was a fight. It wasn't till later when the went OTJ that they realised those lower numbers were normal for them.
So while you are giving insulin (depot still working today), you have to be cautious.
 
Hmm quite odd that he is not coming up.
Have you got a different meter? a back up one perhaps.
No, I do not. I have no reason to think my meter isn't working. However, I can test with 2 strips next time.
It's not something that you can assume is normal for your cat, so yes while they were giving insulin they did carb them up, and sometimes it was a fight. It wasn't till later when the went OTJ that they realised those lower numbers were normal for them.
So while you are giving insulin (depot still working today), you have to be cautious.
I do know this does not apply to me at this point. I was curious if the members still tried to carb up their cats even though they were OTJ.
 
No, I do not. I have no reason to think my meter isn't working. However, I can test with 2 strips next time.

I do know this does not apply to me at this point. I was curious if the members still tried to carb up their cats even though they were OTJ.
No once OTJ, they just leave them be, so sorry Rex, you can't get gravy that way:p
 
Mandy, test yourself with you meter. And if you aren't diabetic, you should be under 120 ( assuming you didn't just eat a big old Snickers Bar) Just to see if you monitor is testing Rex accurately.


ETA: should have said meter not monitor :confused: We know you monitor correctly!! LOL
 
Last edited:
Well, unless he zooms up and goes over 50 by PMPS :rolleyes: I would skip again. And if he goes over 50 I would reduce to .50 unit I think Rex is going for the speed racer award for racing down the dose ladder.
 
All right, I am over my head shaking...... those two numbers are about the same. So, if you haven't all ready, give him a tsp of LC to keep him surfing since it's before onset.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top