5/8 Neko PMPS 449 +2 445 - dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70473 was a nice little action day with a our lowest every AMPS and a dip into green at nadir. Third time we've seen Mr. Greenie. Last night and today are the inevitable bounces, so today is another bounce recovery day. She also came down rather quickly last night which may have compounded things for today.

Before leaving for rowing Neko was quiet and purry, not too hungry, but when I got back, I could tell by looking at her that she was flying higher than a kite! Shiny eyes, grouchy to Theo, hungry. She seems a bit better after eating and is patiently waiting for her BFF the autofeeder to do it's thing.

Sending out healing thoughts to those kitties and their beans that need it.
 
Re: 5/8 Neko AMPS 521

What a nice trip to the green lagoon Ms. Neko had yesterday! Looks like she took it a little too seriously! Easy there, Mr. L!!!

I hope you see her clearing this bounce out soon but not too fast....we like easy and gradual, not diving ;-)

Have a great day, Wendy.
 
Re: 5/8 Neko AMPS 521

Hi guys .. sorry for the bounce, but yay on seeing green right? I'm sure neko will come back down, sounds like she is feeling good! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/8 Neko AMPS 521 +2 427 +4 342 +9 292

Neko seems to be easing down out of her bounce today. DH did the +2 and +4 tests as I was "chemo support group" for my friend and her dog this morning. Drooler is doing great, in remission since 3rd week of chemo, he is happy bouncy and almost bowled me over when he first greeted me.

I asked DH just before +4 to give Neko a tsp of food if she was under 350, and look where she ended up - 342. Obviously listening in on the conversation.

Soon I'm going to have to think whether it's time for yet another dosecrease. This one seems to have gotten Neko to low blues with a hint of green but we probably want to be a bit lower. We have had dose 9 at this dose.
 
Re: 5/8 Neko PMPS 449 - dosecrease?

PMPS 449, still clearing a bounce.

However, this dose still doesn't seem quite right. I don't see anything in the protocol description that tells you when you've reached a "good dose". It looks like you keep increasing until you start to earn deductions. In any case, we are still just barely seeing green, so I'm guessing it means we continue to go up. But of course, not until she clears this bounce.

As a side note, going up would mean going to 5.0 units, which is where Neko was when we left Caninsulin and the vet thought she was "good enough". We probably should have taken that into consideration when starting out Lantus. It might have made the journey shorter. We are 2 1/2 months in, and still not at a "good" dose.
 
Awww...Wendy. I am sorry you are having frustration with the dose. I am not here to give any advice but hang in there, we are all on the same boat. Whether we like it or not, the game has to go on till one fine day kitty decided to catwalk towards the Fall!
Hope somebody will be here to shed us a light! At the meantime, cheerup!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top