5/8 Nefeli AMPS 128 (+2) 50 (+8.5) 63 (+11) 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

nina_nefeli

Member Since 2010
Thank you all for yesterday's advice.
Here we go again...

AMPS: 128
+1: 105
+2: 50
+3: 61
+4: 61
+5: 58
+6:55
+7:46
+7.5:76
+8.5:63

I have 5 more hours to decide, this is why I am writing early enough for your opinions ;-)

I wonder if it goes like this low just before the shot, should I skip dose or should I lower at 0.25?
The lowest number so far was 46 but in her old device this means 58, so she didnt go below 40(for remission cats) as to reduce the dose.
On the other hand I am not shooting 0.5 if she is at 60's-70's
Nefeli sleeps all day long and has watery eyes(which never happens). I had feed her three times wet food, unfortunately she has stopped eaten (very picky) the 4%C Applaws and I had to give her what she was eating the last 3 years Purina Gourmet Perle chicken which is at 8.5%C.

What do you think?

Nefeli's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70478
 
Re: 5/8 Nefeli AMPS 128 (+2) 50 (+8.5) 63

Hi guys .. no advice from me unfortunately .. others should be here soon, and if they aren't, maybe put a question in your title? They are definitely nice looking numbers though! Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/8 Nefeli AMPS 128 (+2) 50 (+8.5) 63

I would not lower the dose, at least not yet. It looks like a very pretty green surf. Are you feeding the numbers in the 40s? If your feeding during the cycle, could you put a note in the comments section of your SS? It's helpful to know if the numbers are rising and falling on their own or if you're intervening.

Can you please try to remember to link your condo from the previous day? Nefeli's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70375#unread
 
Re: 5/8 Nefeli AMPS 128 (+2) 50 (+8.5) 63

Morning Nina

So sorry to have had to leave you yesterday but you were in great hands with Julie and Nefeli had a lovely evening. And also a nice day today.

Here's my concern about the meter and the 46 on the Bayer vs what you think might have been a 58 on the other. There's no way to really draw that comparison every time. I have two One Touch Ultra Mini meters. Some tests, they are exactly the same; sometimes one is higher, sometimes the other one is. So you have to go with the number on the meter you are using. However, you are correct....she did not earn a reduction even with the 46.

You've been getting some great data lately and we say "shoot low to stay low". I think if you are there to monitor her and you have all the supplies, why wouldn't you shoot .5u for a 60-70 BG? You are in control if her numbers come down and you know how to handle them. You did a great job last night and today. Still....it is your decision but I think Nefeli might have plans about whether she wants to be on insulin or not and it would be great to see her have the chance to go back to the Falls. She's looking fantastic!

Usually, when you still have so much of the cycle to play out, we'd like to see what happens before we start talking options on shooting. I think it would be a really good idea if you could post a +11 number and ask for help if she's not coming up by then. I have to take my old kitty to the vet around then but I'll check in with you before I leave and as soon as I get back, ok? I'm sure there will be others on as well. I'll let Julie know, too, in case she's around.

You are doing superb with her!
 
Re: 5/8 Nefeli AMPS 128 (+2) 50 (+8.5) 63

Sorry, my partner was writing so far and he is away these days, I am not totally familiar with the short codes and regulations, I will study more...
I am also sorry for the messy hours on the spreadsheet, I was confused with the old dose time and I was measuring in wrong hours.
Yes I fed her at her 50 and 46.

I will put all the details on the spreadsheedt
 
Re: 5/8 Nefeli AMPS 128 (+2) 50 (+8.5) 63

Thank you. Just let me know if there is something you don't understand and I'll try to make it more clear.
 
Re: 5/8 Nefeli AMPS 128 (+2) 50 (+8.5) 63

good morning nina! or at least, it's morning for me. glad you kept up with the testing yesterday - what a wonderful cycle she had. looks like you are in for a repeat today.

i agree with both sienne and marje that i wouldn't reduce the dose before she's "earned" it. looks like she doesn't have plans to stay on insulin for too long anyway. as long as you have supplies and can monitor her, i would just keep on following the protocol for when you change doses.
 
Hello again,
(+11 100) some food and I am shooting .5U in 25 min

Everything is fine, no worries!
Thank you all again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top