5/8 Lucian +6/143,+7/97,+11/198, PMPS 461

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/8 Lucian AMPS 398,+3.25/203

Now that's a welcomed surprise! :-D Although that IS a fast drop in a hair over 3 hrs, i.e. almost 200 points. Will have to watch and see if I really need to take him back up to 2.0. :YMSIGH: Decisions, decisions.......
 
Re: 5/8 Lucian AMPS 398,+3.25/203

nckitties3 said:
Now that's a welcomed surprise! :-D Although that IS a fast drop in a hair over 3 hrs, i.e. almost 200 points. Will have to watch and see if I really need to take him back up to 2.0. :YMSIGH: Decisions, decisions.......
i had a feeling he'd come down today which is why i mentioned not increasing the dose if he drops all day in yesterday's thread.
remember, this cycle has some residual action on it from the fat 2u dose and you don't want to see another reduction this soon.

it'll be interesting see how things go... will he continue to drop into pmps? <---------- the $64,000 question. :lol:
 
Re: 5/8 Lucian AMPS 398,+3.25/203,+6/143

143 YAY!! Of course with Lucian, who likes to pretend to be a Lev kitty, this, quite probably, is not his nadir. Will check in a couple hrs. :lol: That's my boy! Keeps me on my toes! :o
 
Re: 5/8 Lucian AMPS 398,+3.25/203,+6/143,+7/97

97 - Predictably Unpredictable........... @-)

The only reason I tested him now, was that he got up and decided he was hungry and I didn't want to wait another 2 hrs to test. Surprised me! :o
 
Re: 5/8 Lucian AMPS 398,+3.25/203,+6/143,+7/97,+11/198

Again, he wanted to eat when I didn't want him too! :lol: So I tested now, to see where he was, since his pmps is in an hour.

With exception to the AMPS, he's had a good day. Don't think I'll be upping his dose this evening. Is there a reason why I should?
 
Re: 5/8 Lucian AMPS 398,+3.25/203,+6/143,+7/97,+11/198

it's up to you, deb. with a low of 97, there's still a lot of wiggle room left to increase the dose. today's action also had a little residual action from the higher dose on it. you can stick with the 1.75u to see where it takes him. you can always increase the dose later if you're not seeing the numbers you'd like to see...

OR you can go ahead and take the dose back up to 2u bid if you'd like to be a little more aggressive. it's really a matter of choice and comfort level. there is no right or wrong answer.
 
I guess I should have, but didn't. That PMPS - end of cycle? food 45 mins ago? bounce? all of the above? This is sooo nerve wracking.
Wish I had seen the reply before I shot, was trying to take care of him and make dinner too, should have checked here. :sad:
 
probably all of the above.

i know this is frustrating, but try to look at it this way: tonight will be a good sleeping night!
tomorrow's another day...
 
Yup, I'll only have to get up twice! Midnight and 4 am to feed Sir Lucian. ( or somewhere around those times) Sometimes I even get a whole 5 hrs! :o He is sooo rotten! :lol: Meow! Put me on the bed! Meow! Put me down! Meow! Feed me! Meow! Put me back on the bed! All night long! :lol: Good thing I have the ability to go back to sleep. :thumbup But he's my boy and I love him dearly. cat_pet_icon As much a PITA as he can be, when he comes up and snuggles in my arm and kisses my face and purrs, makes it all ok. :-D Been that way for over 14 yrs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top