5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), PMPS (+11) 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Very Active Member
Yesterday"s Condo

Morning (or is it still nighttime?)- Lanky & Bruski are eating, other kitties opted to stay in bed. Chow consists of Fancy Feast ocean fish feast. The suits (I like to call them that because they went to the same taylor sorta speak, a tabby tux), generally don't care for one another too much but are enjoying breakfast together this morning. And, Otis just joined the festivities. Any suggestions on testing? Figured I'd catch a +2 just to see what's going on....more later.

FYI - this is cycle 6 of our early shoot program if I am counting correctly. In any event we are seeing some pinkie busting going on -- very exciting. Let's see what the rest of this AM brings us...
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12) on early shoot program

Hi Susan,

Hope Lanky's #'s keep getting better and better. Glad your gang is enjoying life of a cat by eating or sleeping.

Have a good day.

jan and sara
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12) on early shoot program

It's lunchtime here!

Nice to see your colours chaning. How much earlier are you shooting each time? I'm not clear on that looking at your ss.

Need to watch for a build up of carry over. Your in pretty high numbers so should be o.k, but don't freak if you do suddenly get a low number. Just post for advice. If this happened prior to a shot, you'll need to think about delaying or giving a reduced dose. You won't know till it happens.

Hopefully your working towards your breakthrough dose. A +2 will give you an idea of where Lanky is heading.

Happy Caturday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12) on early shoot program

I see that nice PS -- wonderful.
+2 or +3 would be fine.
I don't know how much you can put in a sig line but I was thinking a note should be added about Lanky being on a specialized shooting plan with a bean who can test 24/7, please don't try this without help -- type thingy (I can't write those things well but I bet you can :-D ).
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12) on early shoot program

Hi Kate, So good to see you! Lanky is on a closely watched early shooting plan.
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12) on early shoot program

I was just wondering that. Thanks D.

Nice to see you too. I knew there was someone else I forgot to mention in my post-sooo many beans. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +4 314

Hello D & Kate - so glad you all are out there helping us. I made changes to my signature line & to Lanky's SS, hopefully to caution & clarify. Let me know if the edits work. Other suggestions??
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +4 314

I think that sig line is good -- I'm not a very good writer :roll:
Hey, things look nice here. I'll make sure to check in around 3p my time. noon your time, which would be +10 time right?
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +4 314

So bright on that SS with all those pretty yellows! Let the sun shine in! :lol:
Lanky is looking great!!! Great job Susan!!!

what meter are you using? I just wanna know cause maybe i will buy stock in that company...looks like their sales are going up. :lol:
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +4 314

Yep, +10 is High Noon here. I'll be ready. Strange reading for +5: 1st test on left ear 420!, retested on right ear 353 which seem much more in line. My insulin is only 9 days from opening (exp date = 6/2012). I sent away for BG meter calibration liquid & have checked 2X but will check my ReliOn meter again today. And, I have new, correctly coded strips. Suppose there is a good ear and a bad ear :shock: ??
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +5 353

Hi Pat - can't beat Walmart, strip $ just dropped to $20/pkg. Sure beats Alpha-Track @ $65! My husband is getting all kinds of interesting meals because I am economizing on groceries to buy supplies. So far he hasn't notice or just hasn't said anything. It's kinda like switching from dry kibble to canned, the less they know about it the better :lol:!!
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +5 353

That's funny! :lol:

These pinks are part of the course. I tend to look at the good numbers and ignore the bad ones -- and you are getting some good ones. The 260 AMPS was very nice. Tonight (or whatever part of the day we are at :roll: ) I think a +10.5 is in order but as always want to see the rest of his tests before deciding.
 

Attachments

Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +5 353

D - your words help. It is hard not to be discouraged with all the stubborn pink. And to think, I used to like that color.
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +5 353

hang in there, susan. there's a dose out there for lanky... and you'll get to it.
the cycle seems rather flat. the bounce from that blue *could* break tonight...
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +9 380

What I am seeing is the early shot at the PM time is helping but then when we wait 12 hours the day cycle is not so good, not enough duration for the 12hrs.
I think you should shoot +11 tonight and a +11 tomorrow morning. It is also near time to raise dose but I'd like to see if the two +11s changed the AM cycle.

Also, what is your preferred schedule to have Lanky on? We'll plan/work our way to that hour.
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +9 380

Let's hold steady on the dose for now. I'd rather not add another factor into the equation. Hoping two +11s gives us some nice results.
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +9 380

I'm going to come back in a little while to give more details but tomorrows +11 is tentative until this next cycles numbers come in. I would never want to say to do something at a future shot time without looking at the last cycle. I'll explain further what to look for when I come back on-line.

You'll love pink again once it is off your SS. :-D
 
Re: 5/8 Lanky AMPS 260 (+12), +5 353

D and Noisy said:
I tend to look at the good numbers and ignore the bad ones...

:lol: That's one way to do it. :lol:

Seriously, things are improving here, keep up the good work! You probably don't have to literally test 24/7 though. ;-)
 
Hi Susan and Lanky! Thanks for your posting in our condo! We have been watching you guys, looking good so far!!! After starting with this process I hate pink myself, it used to be one of my fave colors too! Glad that you are having help from D she is awesome! See ya at the party tomorrow!!! :-D
 
Susan
This condo is getting very exciting.
It is very interesting to read and learn.
Great stuff for you guys!!! Thanks for stopping by to say hi in Max's condo today.
Hopefully soon we will be seeing Lanky at the falls too.
 
Some guidance thoughts:
If you see green/low blues late in tonight's cycle you might want to do a +12.
Green and blue mid cycle but not late cycle you could shoot the +11. If you see flat yellow could shoot the +11.
I'm going to check into Lanky's ss and see how this cycle is going until I go to bed.

ETA: I think you are getting a good understanding of this and want you to go with your own instincts/knowledge.
 
I must admit, I don't have a lot of confidence yet & believe the learning curve is still pretty steep yet.

What does ETA stand for? I know it as "estimated time of arrival"...but that does not make sense here.

I can't even imagine blue let alone green AND I am an eternal optimist -- it's both a blessing & a curse. Last night I slept on the couch with an alarm clock. If Mr. Blue or Mr. Green decides to show up, then I might just do the same tonight. The kitties thought we were having a camp-out, sleep-over party --such great fun.
 
I love a good camp out.
ETA = edited to add

We are working for the green/blue break so it could happen soon.

ETA: but he had blue -- you didn't imagine that it was real.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top