5/8 Gracie PMPS 106 +2 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 5/3 Condo

5/7 Recap:
AMPS: 176
+2: 252
+5: 260
PMPS: 196
+2: 172
+4: 56
+4.5: 51
+5.5: 48
+6.5: 62
+8: 71
+10: 47
+10.5: 56


Happy Fursday!!!! I'm sorry we aren't caught up on things to know how everyone is but we still send healing vines and prayers to all ailing kitties and friends!

Gracie has been doing great and she and Tobey were W-I-L-D last night :lol: :lol: She is so much smaller than he is and yet she will run straight at him with that little brown tail straight up in the air and she does this thing where she kind of pulls her head back into her neck so she's looking at him really straight on with quite a menacing look....not a stink eye but a Baby is gonna whip your patootie! kind of look. It is absolutely precious and hysterical at the same time. They chased each other all over the house so fast that i couldn't even keep up which room they were in.

We cannot say enough about how fantastic Rich did with them while we were on our anniversary trip. Because of his incredible care of them, we were in total relaxation mode. They LOVED him!! Gracie was good for her tests and shots and Tobey thought Rich hung the moon. They played and played from what I gather :lol: :lol: We took Gracie's dose down just a hair and, while we hoped she would stay in the 150-200 range, we were prepared for higher numbers. Guess what? She pretty much stayed in the 150-200 range!! She came down a little on Monday night and so we had Rich give her some MC so he could get some sleep. We left her pre-filled syringes (you can pre-fill levemir syringes but not lantus) and the one for Tuesday morning had the dose increased back up to what it was before we left. Lil Stinka that she is, the morning we came home, she was a lovely 130 at +5 and when we tested her at +6, she was 64 and then decided to be relentlessly and primarily in the 40s the rest of the day and into the evening. We were just so glad she didn't do that with Rich; we know he could have handled it but we wouldn't have wanted him to have to. We decreased her dose just a hair to drain her depot a bit and she's been doing pretty well.

Rich took some great photos of them while we were gone:

I love my Uncle Rich and I'm being a very sweet girl!


Selfie of Tobes and Uncle Rich texting Mom and Dad!!

We do have some very sad news and that is that Rich's Rex is not doing well. His CKD has worsened. Rich has been the most amazing and attentive dad and really doing a great job taking care of Rex but Rex is continuing to slide. We send them all our deepest prayers and strongest vines for peace in the days ahead. Please send a very special LL miracle prayer for them.

On the great news side, I just found out from my supervisor that I have been nominated for our district (Southern CA and AZ) and one of six across the country for a nationwide award for my work on the copper project. This would be an amazing thing and I would be so surprised to get it since I have only one year until retirement and this is my only real project (I have a couple other small ones). I am in shock but so honored!!

We hope you are all doing well. I just wanted to pop in and say "hi" before my mini spa vacation. Mike is BIC. Miss you all tons and hope all of you and your babies are super.
heart.gif
heart.gif
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112

Marje, I am so glad your trip went well and that Rich and the kitties did great while you were gone. Perhaps he would be willing to make it an annual thing? ;-)

So sad about Rex. Sending mega vines and prayers to them both. I'm sure it helped soothe Rich's soul a little to spend time with your sweet babies.

Congrats on the nomination. I'm sure you deserve to win it, and I hope you do. You've been working awfully hard on that and it would be a great cap to your career.

Gracie, take it easy on your beans today, okay? That ride you took yesterday must have really worn everyone out! :-D
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65

Welcome back, briefly! ;-) Gracie is looking fantastic! I'm so sorry to hear about Rex. I was wondering how Rich was handling both house holds. I haven't seen a Rex condo in awhile, but I know how hard it is to post when there is only sadness to report. Sending all the vines we can find for Rex.

Congratulations on the nomination! Way to go out with a bang!
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65

Welcome home. I'm glad you had a relaxing time. That's wonderful how well Gracie and Tobey got along with Rich. Congratulations on the nomination.

Sending prayers to Rich and Rex.
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65 +7 52 +8 60

I LOVE the selfie!!! Too cute! Congrats on the nomination. That is fantastic!

Now, to talk about that little kitty of yours...she looks fantastic today. Good job and keep it up. I'm hoping to get Shasta back down into the blues and some greens next week when I start her new pen and my schedule settles down a bit! Hope you all have a wonderful evening with lots of snuggles!
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65 +7 52 +8 60

Congrats Uncle Rich on the Gracie seal of approval. :thumbup

Many vines and prayers for Rex. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65 +7 52 +8 60

I'm so glad that Gracie decided that Rich was A-OK and would eat and behave. It does sound like the kitties were very happy to have you home, no matter how much they like Rich.

I'm so sorry to hear that Rex is struggling. I'm sending lots of vines and good thoughts.
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65 +7 52 +8 60

Hi Marje,
We are so glad that you and Mike were able to have an anniversary weekend getaway. Thanks Rich! We are sending many strong healing vines to Rex and will keep him in our thoughts.

Gracie and Tobey sound like they really enjoyed Rich's visit.

Have a good spa stay, Marje. We are thrilled to hear about your national nomination. What an honor!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty

P.s. I didn't know you could pre-fill Lev. Syringes. What is the reason why they can be pre-filled and Lantus syringes cannot?


Edited to add
Marje's response and subsequent discussion can be found here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118684&p=1242483#p1242483.
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65 +7 52 +8 60

Marje, that's great to hear that the kitties were well taken care of and you and Mike could get away for your anniversary. I love the pictures. Gracie has such a cute face. and Tobey too.

Congratulations on your nomination on the copper project. Enjoy the spa time!
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65 +7 52 +8 60

That is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your anniversary get away and the Gracie is doing so well. I wish I had cats that wouldn't hide if anyone came over but have never been that lucky. Congrats on the nomination as well. I'm sending prayers for your brother's Rex.
 
Re: 5/8 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 160 +5 112 +6 65 +7 52 +8 60

Welcome back, Marje.
I am so glad you had a nice anniversary trip, and both Gracie and Tobey did so well while you were away.
Congratulations on the nomination!!

I am so sorry to hear about Rich's Rex.
Sending many many prayers.
 
Marje,

I loved every minute spent with your babies.
They will always have a special place in my heart.

I am so glad you enjoyed the pictures, they were really that sweet with me. It made me happy they weren't afraid of me!!
I couldn't believe my ears when I heard Gracie purring when we were at her testing station or when I picked her up.

You all mean the world to me and so grateful we met. I believe it was destiny - my job down the street from you in Tucson.
You, Mike, Gracie, Tobey, and Gus were the first to welcome us to Tucson and I will always remember that!

Much Love,
Rich, Michael & Rex :)
 
heehee that selfie is AWESOME! i love it!

congrats on the nomination, marje! it's so nice to have some appreciation when you work so hard - and we here can vouch for how much you've been working! enjoy your spa vacation. you deserve it.

Rich, you're in my heart. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top