5/8 Eegie AMPS=461;+3=317; +6=328;+9=333;PMPS=355; PMS+2=289

Status
Not open for further replies.
Spoke with veterinarian. Very high, clearly still from the depo medrol shots. I talked to him about all your ideas about staying even, and we're planning on, if nothing goes weird, going with one unit regularly per the normal testing procedures, and perhaps he'll get used to the 1u by the time the depo glucose effect wears off.

Killing the curve for the day.
 
Ewww....what a yucky cycle today was!!

Sure hope he comes back down soon! Let's see where he's at after you hold the 1 unit for 4 more cycles. Since you switched doses, the 6 cycle "dose clock" starts over before we'll really know how he's doing on the 1 unit dose.

Wish there was some way to get at least one test in on that PM cycle too....might show something useful but I know it's a problem for you.

Come on now Eegie....Your mamabean wants to see some better numbers!!
 
Thanks @Chris & China - I'm really thinking it's that Depo starting to take effect. In the past, he'd show no poop effects for sometimes 2 days - then he'd have a really yucky poop, then subsequently better ones - over the course of 4-5 days, sometimes. I'm thinking that perhaps the insulin is affecting that as well, so he hasn't pooped all day - really bloated - I figure I'll wake up to a mess. He gets good supplements and is very well-hydrated, so I know it's gonna come. I'm thinking that if that's been his Depo cycle in the past, perhaps it's also his Depo sugar cycle. If he hasn't pooped in the morning, I may ask the doc about Miralax, or may use some SEB, which often helps.

So - right now, I'm blaming the Depo - it's what caused me to worry about drops a couple of days ago, and it's what makes me think things are off, now.

BUT - if tomorrow's AMPS number is over 400 again, then I'm really going to start being concerned.

If I get a chance, I may be able to do late in the PM cycle... but I doubt very late...

Thanks for the well-wishes!
 
@Wendy&Neko and @Chris & China - just did a PM+2 and it's MUCH lower than it was ALL DAY!

Eegie has VERY UNfatty neck skin - it's hard to do sub-q on him, because he's so easy to thread with the long needle. I never thought I could thread with a tiny needle like this - and I CHECKED to make sure it was all the way in.... I just wonder - it's vaguely possible I threaded his neck on this morning's dose!!! It's the only explanation I can think of, considering how well he's doing just after 2 hours tonight (I can sometimes do late nights if I don't have early mornings)!

That would SUCK after I missed the 1/2 shot a couple of days ago. I'll bet you I've been blaming Depo, and it's probably all my spazzy fault!

Dang!

Thank you guys for your support. Gonna give him a munch before bed...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top