Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 5/6 Condo
Today:
AMPS = 320
+2.5 = 276
+6.5 = 247
+10 = 286
PMPS = 296
+2 = 200
+4 = 100
+5 = 55
+5.5 = 58
+6 = 51
+6.5 = 71
+7 = 53
+7.5 = 69
+8 = 73
Good evening LL!
I was going to post Eddie's condo last night but it kept timing out, so I eventually gave up. Both of yesterday's cycles were super flat. Eddie didn't move up or down more than 50 points the whole day. He dipped his toes into the blues late last night and I hoped he'd be lower this AM, but he started the day in the pink. Until tonight, it had been four cycles since Eddie had a green, and I had made a comment to DH tonight that we might need to increase again soon. I guess maybe Eddie overheard me!
Tonight looks like we're going to have some action! He had a pretty big drop by +2, and at +4, Eddie's at 100! :smile: I expect to see some greens tonight!
That said, I'm in a bit of a quandary. Last time we increased to 2.5u, we had talked about whether to hold or keep going up in dose, since Eddie was getting pretty good nadirs at 2.25u, but his pre-shots are still high. So, the thinking was to increase to 2.5u in the hopes of flattening him out and bringing down the pre-shot numbers. Julie and Wendy offered input and it seems that the protocol isn't 100% clear as to what to do when the overall number's aren't in the normal range, but the nadirs are pretty good. Julie had offered the suggestion of trying to keep up the nadirs by steering with food on the higher dose so that the higher dose can do its work on the higher pre-shot numbers.
In any event the 100 at +4 is a little bit early in the cycle and Eddie seems to be dropping pretty quickly, so I did feed a tablespoon of regular LC at +4 in the hopes of slowing him down just a little bit. I just want to clarify I guess whether or not I should try to stay on top of the numbers via food manipulation to keep Eddie from earning a reduction tonight if that's what he's got in mind to allow the higher dose to hopefully work on flattening him out overall, or whether I should let him earn it if that what's he wants to do.
Today:
AMPS = 320
+2.5 = 276
+6.5 = 247
+10 = 286
PMPS = 296
+2 = 200
+4 = 100
+5 = 55
+5.5 = 58
+6 = 51
+6.5 = 71
+7 = 53
+7.5 = 69
+8 = 73
Good evening LL!
I was going to post Eddie's condo last night but it kept timing out, so I eventually gave up. Both of yesterday's cycles were super flat. Eddie didn't move up or down more than 50 points the whole day. He dipped his toes into the blues late last night and I hoped he'd be lower this AM, but he started the day in the pink. Until tonight, it had been four cycles since Eddie had a green, and I had made a comment to DH tonight that we might need to increase again soon. I guess maybe Eddie overheard me!
Tonight looks like we're going to have some action! He had a pretty big drop by +2, and at +4, Eddie's at 100! :smile: I expect to see some greens tonight!
That said, I'm in a bit of a quandary. Last time we increased to 2.5u, we had talked about whether to hold or keep going up in dose, since Eddie was getting pretty good nadirs at 2.25u, but his pre-shots are still high. So, the thinking was to increase to 2.5u in the hopes of flattening him out and bringing down the pre-shot numbers. Julie and Wendy offered input and it seems that the protocol isn't 100% clear as to what to do when the overall number's aren't in the normal range, but the nadirs are pretty good. Julie had offered the suggestion of trying to keep up the nadirs by steering with food on the higher dose so that the higher dose can do its work on the higher pre-shot numbers.
In any event the 100 at +4 is a little bit early in the cycle and Eddie seems to be dropping pretty quickly, so I did feed a tablespoon of regular LC at +4 in the hopes of slowing him down just a little bit. I just want to clarify I guess whether or not I should try to stay on top of the numbers via food manipulation to keep Eddie from earning a reduction tonight if that's what he's got in mind to allow the higher dose to hopefully work on flattening him out overall, or whether I should let him earn it if that what's he wants to do.