akilo
Member Since 2013
AMPS 439
+3 363
+4 388
+6 383
PMPS 427
+2 343
+4 199
yesterday
AMPS 421
+2 465
+4 422
+6 442
PMPS 402
+2 308
+4 77
+5 43
+6 60
+7 72
These two days were busy and tired days. Thanks that I can do my work at home, so that I can care Dumdum at the same time. :lol:
Few days ago, Dumdum's BG went to 44 , and our vet told us he ate too less and suggested that we add more food for him. we reduce dose and add about 30% food for him at the same time. He was really happy about that, but also his BG higher and higher than before. We decides that first we have to do is making his BG stable. Look back his curve, his nadir showed good at AMPS before, but too low at PMPS curve. Since we can't change dose as his BG number, we do some change at his food. His AMPS food is the same as before, and add extra 30% food at PMPS.
I am not sure will this work, but I hope it will. The vet said too less food makes his body can't recover his small inflammation inside, and that will makes his BG number unstable, so providing more food will be necessary.
His weight is little less than before, and that makes being patient really difficult... :-|
+3 363
+4 388
+6 383
PMPS 427
+2 343
+4 199
yesterday
AMPS 421
+2 465
+4 422
+6 442
PMPS 402
+2 308
+4 77
+5 43
+6 60
+7 72
These two days were busy and tired days. Thanks that I can do my work at home, so that I can care Dumdum at the same time. :lol:
Few days ago, Dumdum's BG went to 44 , and our vet told us he ate too less and suggested that we add more food for him. we reduce dose and add about 30% food for him at the same time. He was really happy about that, but also his BG higher and higher than before. We decides that first we have to do is making his BG stable. Look back his curve, his nadir showed good at AMPS before, but too low at PMPS curve. Since we can't change dose as his BG number, we do some change at his food. His AMPS food is the same as before, and add extra 30% food at PMPS.
I am not sure will this work, but I hope it will. The vet said too less food makes his body can't recover his small inflammation inside, and that will makes his BG number unstable, so providing more food will be necessary.
His weight is little less than before, and that makes being patient really difficult... :-|