5/8 Cobb AMPS 236(1uR) - have to skip shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Still in yellow this morning. Dipped to low yellows last night, but no blue to mention. At least no blue was caught. Gave a bit of R to nudge Cobb down, but I haven't noticed the R doing much of anything since that fur shot. Perhaps I need to adjust my sliding scale. Very difficult to figure out!

Nothing really of note to mention this morning. Just keeping on, keeping on, I suppose.

Have a great Fursday everyone!

~Suzanne
 
FREAKIN' A!!

I just found out my childhood best friend's mom passed away this week. Her funeral is tomorrow morning so I'm headed home later this afternoon. Matt can't get off work, but he leaves 3.5 hours before Cobb usually gets his shot. He gets home about 5 hours afterwards. Skip it? Give it at +18, and then the next shot 18 hours later?
 
Cobb, time to make your mom feel better with some blues please.

Sorry to hear about your friend's mom Suzanne. :YMHUG: Jill recently did a post in the Think Tank Forum on the 18 hour shot times. It sounds like a good option for your situation.
 
Hi Suzanne.. sorry to hear about your childhood bestfriend's mom. Good you can make it the funeral.

And great you got some advise from Wendy on what to do about your little Cobb. :-D
 
hi suzanne,

my condolences on the loss of your friend's mom. that's about the hardest loss to go through, in my experience. i'm sure having you come home will be a comfort to her.

i like the idea of the 18-18 cycle. Another option is skipping tonight and getting on schedule in the morning. A third option is using R tonight if Matt will be home to help cover the gap until the next shot, as you did with the missed shot earlier.

overall, looking at Cobb's ss, i think his L needs to be increased when it's convenient for you. nothing says bounce to me, so i don't see a reason to wait to increase, except of course, because of your schedule.
 
Julie, you answered my question before I could ask it. I'll have Matt increase it tomorrow and shoot some R then as well. I guess Cobb is going to join the "don't hold a reduction" club.

My mom went with me to the visitation tonight. My friend started crying when she saw me. She was shocked I drove home for it. Of course I did!

We'll get Cobb back on schedule over the weekend. Like I said, one step forward, two steps back!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top