Ben&Squirrel
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...49-6-489-10-464-pmps-429.263008/#post-2946980
Happy Mother's Day to all the moms and catmoms here!
I have a couple of questions.
First, I've done more BGs today but they are all in the same range. Do I still need to post every one in the title here?
Second, I have a question for @tiffmaxee or @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko or any other wise person who knows these things.
I'm looking to put Benny on TR soon.
I have been holding back on feeding during Benny's downswings in bg on the idea that we wanted to know what and when his "normal" nadir was. However, should I be giving him a little food during his downswings to PREVENT him from going too low? That would mean it was more likely I could give him a full shot later. I think.
Can you shed some light on whether I should just be watching his drops, or should I be feeding him a little (maybe some MC?) so that he does not drop too far? Thank you!
Happy Mother's Day to all the moms and catmoms here!
I have a couple of questions.
First, I've done more BGs today but they are all in the same range. Do I still need to post every one in the title here?
Second, I have a question for @tiffmaxee or @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko or any other wise person who knows these things.
I'm looking to put Benny on TR soon.
I have been holding back on feeding during Benny's downswings in bg on the idea that we wanted to know what and when his "normal" nadir was. However, should I be giving him a little food during his downswings to PREVENT him from going too low? That would mean it was more likely I could give him a full shot later. I think.
Can you shed some light on whether I should just be watching his drops, or should I be feeding him a little (maybe some MC?) so that he does not drop too far? Thank you!